Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
You can make this lighter by replacing the oil with buttermilk, omitting the nuts, and using stevia for half the sugar. Also, I always make this with about half a bag fresh cranberries instead of dried. You can buy fresh cranberries during the holiday season and keep them in the freezer to have later in the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great recipe – used half oat flour half all-purpose flour, powdered stevia extract added to flours, brown sugar, cut in half (1 c), coconut oil, and used 3 cups of cranberries. LOVE IT – then the stores are carrying pumpkin bread mix starting around Thankgiving– I simply added cranberries to the mix, easier faster, but certainly not the nutrition control making from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
With some adjustments these are awesome! I used half brown sugar, half whole wheat flour, and used 2 cups of frozen fresh cranberries, and 2 tsp of vanilla. I also omitted the nuts, as a familial preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chisholm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Excellent, moist. I substituted organic whole wheat flour, grape seed oil, added raisins and chopped pumpkin seeds, plus the cranberries and walnuts. All ingredients were organic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I added two cups of whole cranberries instead of the dry cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very moist. No specific problems. Just didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
It wasn't fantastic, but it wasn't bad, either. The bread was definitely moist and had a nice presentation, but it just lacked something in the way of flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, but the end product was still missing something. Since I've been craving a good cranberry pumpkin bread, I may just toss in a cup of fresh cranberries and use the Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread from this site, which has proven time & again to be absolutely divine. This was a decent recipe, but not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious. If I were going to start a bakery, this would be a year-round item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this for a faculty prayer breakfast. Definitely good - love the 'twang' of the dried cranberries - I just prefer a stronger pumpkin flavor, so I would likely do 1.5 tablespoons going forward. I add vanilla to all my breads, so I did that here...I have a problem with my breads being underbaked, no matter what kind of loaf pan I use - regular, disposable foil, PChef...I will often cover the bread so the top doesn't over brown, but I usually end up with a hard crust, undercooked middle. Inspired me to bake this in a 9x13 dish and it cooked MUCH more evenly throughout - took ~ 45 minutes, and it sliced into perfect bite-sized pieces for the group I made it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
1/2the sugar, and gluten free flour makes a delectable 2 loaves of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States