Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was great. I used pecans instead of walnuts. I used one cup of pumpkin puree. I added 1/2 cup sweetened flaked coconut--a great addition that my family liked. One Tbsp. of pumpkin pie spice is equivalent to: 1-1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 3/4 tsp. ginger, 3/8 tsp. cloves and 3/8 tsp. nutmeg. Thank you, Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This bread is wonderful. I've made it several times to take to work, and everyone wants the recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mettler Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kouts, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This is great!!!! An easy one bowl recipe. I used whole frozen cranberries instead and it came out wonderful. It was wonderfully sweet and tangy (too tangy, but that is not the recipe's fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Great recipe. I only had fresh cranberries on hand and they worked out just fine. Thanks, Linda White
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sobieski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This recipe is good! Very delicious. I made it in a Bundt cake pan & drizzled it with butter & powdered sugar...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
really yummy moist bread (or should i say cake). I added 2 cups of frozen cranberries and 1 cup white 1 cup brown sugar. For anyone who can't buy pumpkin pie spice (i'd never heard of it) i used 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg and a pinch of all spice which turned out great. I'll definately make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This bread was wonderful! It got rave reviews at our Thanksgiving dinner. My husband could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made muffins instead of bread. And I used half light brown sugar and replaced the walnuts with pecans. But really, I love this recipe! It's moist and not too sweet, and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASTET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Raves from everyone. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
LOVE this bread. I used freesh pumpkin from our fall pumpkins. SOOOO good. The one thing I would say is you would want to sift the dry ingrediants or be sure to mix it up really well so there are no lumps of flour. I found that with the first batch the lumps of flour never blended into the bread while it cooked and I ended up with a few dry lumps of flour in the baked bread. I like to bake extra and slice it up to freeze individual pieces to be taken out when ever I just want a nibble to enjoy with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States