Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These might be the most perfect muffins I've ever made--consistency and taste wise--but I made several adjustments. I halfed the recipe. I used half whole wheat flour to supplement the reg. white flour. I used sweet potato puree instead of pumpkin, and substituted half brown sugar and Agave (natural liquid sweetener comparable to honey). And I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I used a little less oil and a little more of the puree. And I made muffins instead of bread--baked for exactly 25 mins, they were perfect. Made 9 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Fabulous recipe! I used 1c whole wheat flour, 1c all purpose flour, 1/4c wheat germ and fresh cranberries for a healthier version. I also baked them in a muffin tin for 20 - 22 minutes. They were the best muffing I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Okay. Pretty good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I have been making this recipe for several years now. It is one that I make at Christmas as give aways. Everyone loves it and I am asked to be sure to make it. I have modified it by using applesauce instead of oil and omit the nuts in case anyone has alergies. No one misses them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I liked this recipe but I think next time I will use fresh cranberries. I mixed in half whole wheat flour and half unbleached flour and the consistency turned out nicely. Great easy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I followed this recipe with few changes- fresh cranberries, more spices and half brown sugar for white. Like another reviewer what I got was a big disappointment. Okay flavor but the texture is way off. The loaves rose very little (my baking powder is fairly recent, so that wasn't it). So the end result is unpalatable. I also only needed 40 minutes the oven. Thank God I didn't sub whole wheat flour or I'd have doorstops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Easy and tasty. Great for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I dont know what went wrong but this bread did not rise at all, the outside was hard, and the middle was raw. I followed the recipe exactly...what the heck??? How disapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very moist and flavorful. Went great with Thanksgiving dinner. We made one bigger loaf and 2 smaller ones. They turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I just loved this bread! I did use fresh cranberries, which I rough-chopped in the food processor, and I did add a little more spice (cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, and cloves.) Also, I added 1/4 cup applesauce. The recipe yielded 2 (8x4) loaves, and 2 mini loaves. I just delivered my 2 larger loaves to the neighbors for a Thanksgiving treat! My husband and I treated ourselves to a mini-loaf, first...and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States