Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I am not a baker, but this one turned out! It was moist and not too sweet. I read the other reviews and decided to make one loaf in a 9X5 pan and cook it for 1 hour and 30 minutes. It turned out to be just right. I did add the foil over the top after about 1 hour. I also switched the cranberries out for raisins so it would be less seasonal and did 1 1/2 cups of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. It worked so well I would make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Great quick bread-not too sweet and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This bread is really good. After making it once, I reduced the sugar to 1.5 cups for the next batch, didn't add cranberries, substituted pecans, used a flax meal egg substitute, and it still tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
What a great anytime snack! My 3rd batch is in the oven now and it's definately going into my recipe arsenal. I added an extra egg and didn't use the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Delicious!!!! Very moist and satisfying. The mellow pumpkin flavor was a perfect complement to the tart cranberries. I ommitted the nuts and doubled the cranberries ( I used fresh) for 4 mini loaves. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
my family loves this bread, i sub half the flour for whole wheat,and half the sugar for splenda, can't tell the difference, and instead of nuts, due to allergies in the family, i use a diced up granny smith apple. Delicious. makes to be great muffins also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Johnson
Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I always have dried cranberries on hand so when I was looking for a pumpkin bread recipe this one caught my eye. I wasn't disappointed. This makes a very dense, flavorful loaf. As this recipe yields less batter than many others, I believe I will use smaller pans (8-1/2" X 4") the next time. I like a nice tall loaf! I would be really careful substituting applesauce for oil in this recipe. For a tea bread, it really is fairly low fat to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is DELICIOUS! I will be making this for Thanksgiving and for Christmas presents. I cut back on the oil without substituting applesauce (only because I didn't have any) and it still turned out fine. I used whole cranberries that were previously frozen and after an hour there was still a little batter goop near the berries so I microwaved each loaf for a couple minutes to help cook the goops. I definately recommend making this in double batches as you most likely have a loaf eaten before the oven even has time to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This bread had a wonderful texture, no where near a fruit cake texture that was mentioned before. I did add pecans like other cooks have, and I used dried cranberries, but I boiled them first in water so they were back to a soft texture. I made mini loaves, and gave 2 away, and kept two. The kids loved it, as did the people that recieved the ones I gave away. Very good recipe - perfect for fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tearsfromleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I made this bread to share with family/friends. Everyone loved it. I thought it was a little thick/heavy but it tasted wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States