Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I was looking for something simple to go with coffee on Thanksgiving morning. I made this without the cranberries & nuts. It was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is excellent - I didn't have any vegetable oil, so used about 2/3 cup of melted butter and had to increase the baking time to about 75-80 minutes because it's so dense - I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metalmaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
If I could give it 4.5 I would. I followed the recipe as is and it was very good. The only reason I gave it less than a 5 was because I really wish I hadn't separated it into two loaf pans. One would have been better. It still came out really good but the loaves are short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I used fresh cranberries and the bread turned out pretty gooey. I followed the recipe to the "T" also. Not a favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was a really good base recipe. When I first used it I was pretty inexperienced in pumpkin bread, but have since made dozens of loaves and learned a lot! First, I much, MUCH prefer to use fresh pumpkin puree than canned. You just cannot get the same fresh flavor from a can and, really, it's not that much more work. I highly recommend using fresh/frozen cranberries which have been roughly chopped for a really nice, tart bite of flavor in every mouthful. For most loaves I either reduce or omit the oil and add instead either apple sauce, sour cream, plain yogurt or a combo of two of those things. We like spicy bread so we add quite a bit more pumpkin pie spice and a bit more cinnamon as well. I replace half the white sugar with brown. If you change ONLY one thing, use fresh/frozen cranberries! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was super yummy! I left out the nuts and used frozen cranberries instead and it was super moist. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I had to let it cook for an extra 20 min but that was only because I live in the mountains and needed the extra time -our altitude is 7000.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used fresh cranberries, that were frozen in my freezer. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
good flavor, almost a bit too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I brought this to work & everyone loved it. I used pecans & fresh cranberries. Also, my own homemade pumpkin pie spice. It's even better the next day. The fresh cranberries made it so moist, but tart. I think I'll try a powdered sugar glaze on it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States