Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very moist bread, I did make a couple changes though. Instead of using canned pumpkin I baked my own and used that instead. Also, instead of whole cranberries I used cranberry sauce based on one of the recipes on here. It was delicious and makes a lot of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is by far one of the best things I have EVER baked. Its extremely easy, and the aroma will take over your home in the best way. I will soon be baking this for a little raffle I'll be doing at my baby shower. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessMariePinup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandywine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Romney, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My goodness! This was wonderful super easy and yummy. Gave out mini loaves for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
What a great recipe! I made a 9x5 loaf and 6 mini loaves. I probably could have put more batter in the 9x5 pan and only made 4 mini loaves along with it, but live and learn. The 9x5 took about 40 minutes and the mini loaves took about 22 minutes. This smelled delicious, so I couldn't even wait for it to cool before I cut into one of the mini loaves to try it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used fresh cranberries and this bread was SUPER moist and absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Everyone calls this my Christmas bread but I make it all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I was looking for something simple to go with coffee on Thanksgiving morning. I made this without the cranberries & nuts. It was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is excellent - I didn't have any vegetable oil, so used about 2/3 cup of melted butter and had to increase the baking time to about 75-80 minutes because it's so dense - I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metalmaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
If I could give it 4.5 I would. I followed the recipe as is and it was very good. The only reason I gave it less than a 5 was because I really wish I hadn't separated it into two loaf pans. One would have been better. It still came out really good but the loaves are short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I used fresh cranberries and the bread turned out pretty gooey. I followed the recipe to the "T" also. Not a favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States