Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great recipe – used half oat flour half all-purpose flour, powdered stevia extract added to flours, brown sugar, cut in half (1 c), coconut oil, and used 3 cups of cranberries. LOVE IT – then the stores are carrying pumpkin bread mix starting around Thankgiving– I simply added cranberries to the mix, easier faster, but certainly not the nutrition control making from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
With some adjustments these are awesome! I used half brown sugar, half whole wheat flour, and used 2 cups of frozen fresh cranberries, and 2 tsp of vanilla. I also omitted the nuts, as a familial preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chisholm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Excellent, moist. I substituted organic whole wheat flour, grape seed oil, added raisins and chopped pumpkin seeds, plus the cranberries and walnuts. All ingredients were organic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I added two cups of whole cranberries instead of the dry cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very moist. No specific problems. Just didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
It wasn't fantastic, but it wasn't bad, either. The bread was definitely moist and had a nice presentation, but it just lacked something in the way of flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, but the end product was still missing something. Since I've been craving a good cranberry pumpkin bread, I may just toss in a cup of fresh cranberries and use the Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread from this site, which has proven time & again to be absolutely divine. This was a decent recipe, but not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious. If I were going to start a bakery, this would be a year-round item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this for a faculty prayer breakfast. Definitely good - love the 'twang' of the dried cranberries - I just prefer a stronger pumpkin flavor, so I would likely do 1.5 tablespoons going forward. I add vanilla to all my breads, so I did that here...I have a problem with my breads being underbaked, no matter what kind of loaf pan I use - regular, disposable foil, PChef...I will often cover the bread so the top doesn't over brown, but I usually end up with a hard crust, undercooked middle. Inspired me to bake this in a 9x13 dish and it cooked MUCH more evenly throughout - took ~ 45 minutes, and it sliced into perfect bite-sized pieces for the group I made it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
1/2the sugar, and gluten free flour makes a delectable 2 loaves of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My family loved this bread. I took the advice of others and used half white sugar, half brown sugar and fresh cranberries. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States