Pumpkin Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These are delicious! I made them with gluten-free flour, and added a little ground clove and cinnamon. My kids kept asking for more! I also used these to make Thanksgiving stuffing, and it came out great. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Nice recipe! I made as written, just didn't add the nuts. They turned out perfect - moist and just the right mixture of flavor IMO. I made a couple of different flavored butters - sage and cinnamon - to top them with. That way, you can go with savory or sweet, whichever you prefer, without having to change the muffin recipe ;^). Next batch I think I'll try using some orange juice as another reviewer suggested - think that sounds tasty! Thanks - this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I baked according to the recipe and served with vegetarian chili. It was delicious. I don't think I will change the recipe for savory dishes, however, I think adding some spices would make it a perfect breakfast muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe is a amazing. They came out perfect. Just the right amount of sweetness too compliment a savory dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
this was DELICIOUS! moist and perfect for fall...try Nutella spread on it or adding choco chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We made these for a party to serve with chili and everyone loved them! We omitted the pecans but otherwise followed the recipe. They turned out great as muffins and in a 9 x 9 pan. I will definitely make these again and try adding pumpkin spice as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These came out awful for me...they were lumpy and had no flavor. I followed the recipe exactly so I don't know where I went wrong. Judging by the other reviews it should've been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
There was no way I wouldn't like these as I love pumpkin and I love cornbread. Still, I think they could use a little extra flavour. I thought of adding cinnamon but wasn't sure it would go with cornbread. Perhaps vanilla? Or no, I have it - a splash of orange juice!! Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. The men in my family really enjoyed them. I followed the recipe except that I used walnuts which I had on hand. Can't wait till I try them made with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious! I thought these would be mediocre, but I wanted to try it out. WOW, the texture, moistness, and density is so perfect! So tasty too, but I added some spices for the more pumpkin-like fall taste. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States