Pumpkin Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I tried this out for our thanksgiving dinner and after my boyfriend confessed he didn't like cornbread he raved about these muffins! They were rich and earthy, very moist and just a bit sweet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I had one cup of left over pumpkin in the fridge when I read this recipe. Perfect. Made the recipe as written and was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Nice alternative to conventional corn bread. I skipped the nuts, added 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, and sprinkled the top with a tiny bit of coarse salt and coarse raw sugar. That made them savory sweet: good with chili and then the next morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Took these corn muffins to a women's potluck and got several compliments. They are about as sweet as a Jiffy corn muffin. I baked the muffins for 14 minutes and thought they were a bit dry so you might check them after 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
better if you omit the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was good. I used fresh pumpkin, substituted applesauce for oil, 1 tsp. cinnamon and left out pecans. Baked at 425 for 12 minutes and they were nice and moist. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These are delicious! I made them with gluten-free flour, and added a little ground clove and cinnamon. My kids kept asking for more! I also used these to make Thanksgiving stuffing, and it came out great. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Nice recipe! I made as written, just didn't add the nuts. They turned out perfect - moist and just the right mixture of flavor IMO. I made a couple of different flavored butters - sage and cinnamon - to top them with. That way, you can go with savory or sweet, whichever you prefer, without having to change the muffin recipe ;^). Next batch I think I'll try using some orange juice as another reviewer suggested - think that sounds tasty! Thanks - this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I baked according to the recipe and served with vegetarian chili. It was delicious. I don't think I will change the recipe for savory dishes, however, I think adding some spices would make it a perfect breakfast muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe is a amazing. They came out perfect. Just the right amount of sweetness too compliment a savory dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States