Pumpkin Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting (The World's Best!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I am in the middle of making them according to the original directions. Next time I will add more flour and another egg. Too cake like to eat as a cookie. The taste is good, but needs more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieF.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAW2014
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
First time making these. I am not a domestic diva, so I'm no baking expert. I tweaked recipe as others suggested: three cups flour and two eggs. In doing that, however, I worry I lost the "spread ability" of the batter. However I spooned the cookies on the sheet is how they turned out. Would have preferred a bit of a spread so they would be less lumpy. They taste like pumpkin bread more than a cookie. I added pumpkin extract to the frosting for a bit more pumpkin flavor as the pumpkin was subtle in the cookie. The frosting makes a very small batch, we had to make more to cover all the cookies liberally. We like them. Hope the extended family does too."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
These are a hit with my family and employees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These cookies are delicious with or without frosting. I added 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and used 2 eggs rather than one. They were still delicate, but held up for a family get-together and everyone loved them! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I have tried so many recipes for pumpkin cookies and am never impressed. This recipe was fantastic with the following changes. As others suggested, I increased flour to 3 cups, and used 2 eggs. I also increased sugars to 1 cup each to make them slightly sweeter. For the frosting, I did 1/2 cup butter, 8oz cream cheese and 3 cups powdered sugar and beat for 5 minutes until whipped. perfect for fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I used a tablespoon and still got 3dozen cookies. I can only assume that's what the recipe meant. Cook time was significantly longer than indicated. Plan ahead so there is time to frost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made a double batch and they were gone before I knew it!! A definite hit!! Very moist and soft cookie and frosting was just enough sweetness to the pumpkin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These are so good. Best yet! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenna Weinstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These were amazing the cookies were moist and had an angel cake type of feel I brought them to a family party and they were GONE before everyone even got there; make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had the same experience as Tanya, flat runny cookies, and not that flavorful, just okay. I thought the batter did not look right and double-checked everything. I won't mess around with this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States