Pumpkin Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting (The World's Best!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These are so good. Best yet! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenna Weinstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These were amazing the cookies were moist and had an angel cake type of feel I brought them to a family party and they were GONE before everyone even got there; make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had the same experience as Tanya, flat runny cookies, and not that flavorful, just okay. I thought the batter did not look right and double-checked everything. I won't mess around with this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
So good! Just the perfect amount of spice. The frosting really "tops" it of! Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made these using a different recipe for the frosting! They turned out great and I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I think this recipe needs more flour. My first couple batches in the oven just spread way too thin. I put about 1/4 cup more flour in the rest of the batter and it helped. If I make this again I'll have to make some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
5 starts with the following minor changes: LOVE these 'cookies'! My husband and I don't particularly like super sweet desserts so this was perfect. The cake-cookie is moist, rich and delicious but not too sweet then you put cream cheese frosting on it which is sweet and it has the perfect balance. I made some of the changes other people did (increased flour to 2.5 cups, used 2 eggs) also for spices I added 1/2 tsp of cloves (which I use in my pumpkin pies) and increased Cinnamon to 1 1/4 tsp. As for the cream cheese frosting I like mine more "cream cheesy" so I used: One 8oz package cream cheese, blend with 1/2 cup butter, add 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, then slowly beat in 1 cup of powdered sugar or slightly more as desired for sweetness/stiffer consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this recipe and the cookies tasted good but they were VERY flat didn't look at all like the picture. I didn't make any changes to the recipe other than to use pumpkin pie spice in place of the other spices listed. Perhaps next time I will add a little extra flour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I followed the suggestion of using an extra 1/2 C of flour and an extra egg. The shape and texture were good but the cookies had very little flavor. I doubled the spices and they turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I agree with some of the other reviews that these are sort of bland. Will try adding a tsp of salt next time. And definitely need to bake for 14 min as suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States