Pumpkin Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting (The World's Best!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
OK, so, I can't edit my old rating so I'll make a new one! These cookies grew on me. My issue with how very soft they were still holds, but they're too delicious not to have 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made these for a party at work and followed the recipe as written. Throughout the party I kept hearing how delicious my cookies were. Towards the end of the gathering, a man brought me the empty cookie dish and said the cookies were so good he wanted to lick the plate. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I like to call these Fluffy Pumpkin Pillows with a cream cheese cloud. The only change I made was in the frosting by cutting the confectioner sugar to 3/4 cup. These will not last a week in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These turned out great! I had to turn up the temperature a little. They also seemed to be a little too mushy versus bread like, but by the next day that wasn't the case. My friend added a decorative swirl with the icing and they were a hit at my toddlers 2nd birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These cookies were delicious! I took them to a party tonight and every was raving about them and wanted the recipe! Make sure you cook them for the full time! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
They turned out great - beware of under-cooking them, but the flavor is great and they're very moist and cake-like. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome. Made them for tomorrow's Halloween party, hoping they don't all get eaten before then. They are soft, but follow the advice to leave them on the cookie sheet for 5 minutes and wait until they are cool to frost and they are fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I loved this cookie and I do not even like pumpkin flavored things!! I made it just as the recipe stated and they came out great. They are cakey, not crunchy, cookies. The recipe makes a lot of cookies so great for a party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chynia26
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love these cookies! I had two make two batches of them because they were so delicious I could not get my husband to stop eating them! I had read they were better after 24 hours but I wouldn't know because they were gone in less then that! Be careful not to under bake these! I did raise the oven temp to 375 and bake for 13 minutes. Also the recipe calls for a 3oz package of cream cheese, I assumed that was a typo and used and 8oz package and the frosting was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The taste of this cookie and the frosting is very good. However, I didn't like the presentation, the cookie flattened out more than the picture and was more like an odd shaped bite of cake, than a cookie. I would have liked more pumpkin flavor also. My husband enjoyed them despite their appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States