Pumpkin Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting (The World's Best!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made these for my family one night and they were gone the next morning. :) Only things I would change are: - move flour up to 3 cups and add 2 eggs instead of 1. This is so the cookies have more structure. They still have the same delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
These cookies tasted great! But the consistency was too flimsy. I added 1/2 cup flour and 1/4 Crisco butter flavored and they are NOW 5 star! They are still cake like and moist but they have a golden light brown crisp right around the edge and they dont fall aprt. I baked at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
These are so rich and yummy! My husband just ate some and confirmed that. I didn't change a thing. I made them into sandwiches and had plenty of frosting. Probably would've doubled the frosting if I had to frost them all. The only reason I rated this 4 stars is because the baking time should probably be more like 14 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These cookies and frosting were fantastic. I did the recipe exactly as written, including the frosting. Everyone loved them !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyending

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dezzie
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So good! These are like eating the top of a cupcake (the best part). They go great with a cup of coffee. I did add 1/2 t. of kosher salt to the dry ingredients and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was a great recipe! I changed/added a few things to my liking. I used 1 c. white whole wheat flour and 1c. all purpose flour, 1 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice (my family doesn't like a lot of spice...I would have preferred more!), 1/2c. butter and 1/2c. oil (probably could have used less oil), 2c. fresh pumpkin in place of the canned. I used the called for amounts of baking powder/soda, sugars, vanilla, egg, and cream cheese icing recipe. I did add a little milk to thin out the icing, though. I also added 1/4c. white chocolate chips and 1/4c. cinnamon flavor bits (from King Arthur). Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The taste of this cookie and the frosting is very good. However, I didn't like the presentation, the cookie flattened out more than the picture and was more like an odd shaped bite of cake, than a cookie. I would have liked more pumpkin flavor also. My husband enjoyed them despite their appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chynia26
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love these cookies! I had two make two batches of them because they were so delicious I could not get my husband to stop eating them! I had read they were better after 24 hours but I wouldn't know because they were gone in less then that! Be careful not to under bake these! I did raise the oven temp to 375 and bake for 13 minutes. Also the recipe calls for a 3oz package of cream cheese, I assumed that was a typo and used and 8oz package and the frosting was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I loved this cookie and I do not even like pumpkin flavored things!! I made it just as the recipe stated and they came out great. They are cakey, not crunchy, cookies. The recipe makes a lot of cookies so great for a party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome. Made them for tomorrow's Halloween party, hoping they don't all get eaten before then. They are soft, but follow the advice to leave them on the cookie sheet for 5 minutes and wait until they are cool to frost and they are fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States