Pumpkin Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting (The World's Best!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I used this recipe in my Food Prep 1 class to demonstrate measuring various ingredients. My kids loved them, even though many didn't think they would. I did add a pinch of salt and cooked them a bit longer than stated. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharris9900

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Made these the other night for my mother in laws birthday, they were super tasty and there were so many that we had lots to hand out to family and friends the next day. Easy and yummy, I will be making these again. . . . soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My cookies did not come out as in the photo but were a total hit! They were mounded, not flat, so I did not sandwich them. The dough was too sticky to flatten on the pan. I frosted each one individually after they cooled. As stated these are not too pumpkin-y nor too sweet. They are cake-like and I baked mine 12-14 minutes for a pan of 12. I used about a mounded kitchen teaspoon full per cookie and they did not expand much. I got about 5-6 dozen. Didn't have enough frosting for the last dozen but they got eaten anyway. I followed the directions exactly and my family and friends devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
The cookie was really soft and not very sweet. With the frosting it was a little better but still more bland of a cookie than what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Very light and fluffy, like cake, and with whipped cream cheese frosting - delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Best holiday cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Made these last weekend and my family ate most of them before I could even get them frosted! Wonderful, soft cake like texture. I followed the recipe and loved them that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Best cookies I have eaten! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barleymow56
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
[My first time posting a review. I posted a photo, too.] I made these last night for a church carry-in dinner. They must have looked appetizing, because I didn't have any to bring home! I made them according to the directions using my 2 Tbs Pampered Chef cookie scoop, and got 53 cookies (12 to a sheet). I made 26 cookie sandwiches with the frosting. See my photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States