Pumpkin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
These cookies were very moist. I shared them with friends and everyone was asking for the recipe. I added chocolate chips and skipped the frosting. My dough was very sticky so the cookie was rather lumpy, not ideal for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I found the dough very difficult to work with; it was almost impossible to roll the cookies into a ball. The finished product had a nice cake like consistency, but the flavor was very bland. I had to tell everyone they were pumpkin flavored since they could not tell by the taste. I made them the night before Thanksgiving and they became very soggy overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This is an amazing cookie.This lasted all of 1 hour at Thanksgiving today. These cookies must be stored in a tin container so they don't sog. They were soft and had a wonderful pumpkin flavor. I did not use cream cheese frosting. Instead I used the cream cheese filling from a pumpkin roll recipe and added cinnamon. I used that for frosting.(You can find the filling in all recipes granny kats pumpkin roll) When this recipe is done correctly the finish product is outstanding. My family is very big on baking and this cookie is the best pumpkin cookie yet. The trick to this cookie is not to over cook. The batter is impossible to roll into a ball as suggested, just drop by the teaspoon. Enjoy !!!! Marisol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARISOLGROETSCH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
My Husband and family think these are the GREATEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This recipe is quite easy to make. They are quite moist so I found for best results to store them in the refridgerator. They still keep their soft texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I am a 61 yr. old woman who never really baked before. I was in on a cookie exchange for xmas. I had never made a cookie dough from scratch. Used this recipe and it was a a hit. I amazed myself at how good they were. Instead of icing I shook them up in powdered sugar. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
These cookies didn't really have a very strong pumpkin flavor to them, but they were still very good. I found that it was much easier to roll the dough into balls after it had sat out for 20 minutes or so. Also I had to squash the dough balls because they didn't flatten and melt during cooking. Th cream cheese frosting is very dilicious on these cookies. I would definetely recommend using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Love, love, LOVE these cookies! I haven't made them myself, but my mother has made them several times and we can't get enough of them. They taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
1 more thing. The dough is very moist, but it does not need to be rolled into perfect balls to bake well, a simple spoonful on the pan does just fine. Flatten them with a spatula about 5 minues before they're done, and bake them for closer to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
this turned out great. i made some minor changes. i cut the white sugar to 3/4c. and added a 1/4c. brown sugar. i also used butter instead of the shortening. they were very good, my husband who is very picky loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States