Pumpkin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I am giving this a five for it being a good recipe. It is a SUPER MOIST cookie and should not at all be put in an airtight container. If you cook it to golden brown it will ruin the flavor. It must be cooked just before browning. I had to play with my cook time and temp a bit cause if it isn't cooked enough they are a little soggy and if it is cooked too much the flavor goes away. I ended up cooking mine at 325 for 15 min. I chilled the dough and rolled them into balls. Then I covered the balls with wax paper and squished them down with a measuring cup. I put the frosting and choc. sprinkles on top. When you let them sit out the do firm up more and are great. I would like to try the icing from Cinabon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
These were incredible! They are so moist, so yummy. I didn't frost them, but added butterscotch chips to the recipe and it was just enough sweet. I also had to bake them about 4 minutes longer, but I probably made bigger cookies too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
WOW! excellent cookie. I made a couple of changes thow. I used 1/2 of a 40oz can of sweet potatos (as the pumpkin) I drained them and pureed them in a food chopper. I have been looking for a sweet potato cookie and these worked out great. . Half of the batch I used milk chocolate chips in them. Also instead of shortening I used margarine. My picky son who doesn't eat sweet potatos just loved these, he thinks there a pumpkin cookie. This is a keeper. Thanks Michelle :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I was looking for a pumpkin cookie for my mother for her to take to an event at Bonanzaville USA West Fargo ND. We could not imagine to find a better recipe! We had never tried or thought there could be pumpkin cookies. Thanks to your site-we found the perfect one! I have passed this onto relatives in Seattle Wa. This recipe has travelled fast and used often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
this turned out great. i made some minor changes. i cut the white sugar to 3/4c. and added a 1/4c. brown sugar. i also used butter instead of the shortening. they were very good, my husband who is very picky loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
1 more thing. The dough is very moist, but it does not need to be rolled into perfect balls to bake well, a simple spoonful on the pan does just fine. Flatten them with a spatula about 5 minues before they're done, and bake them for closer to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Love, love, LOVE these cookies! I haven't made them myself, but my mother has made them several times and we can't get enough of them. They taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
These cookies didn't really have a very strong pumpkin flavor to them, but they were still very good. I found that it was much easier to roll the dough into balls after it had sat out for 20 minutes or so. Also I had to squash the dough balls because they didn't flatten and melt during cooking. Th cream cheese frosting is very dilicious on these cookies. I would definetely recommend using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I am a 61 yr. old woman who never really baked before. I was in on a cookie exchange for xmas. I had never made a cookie dough from scratch. Used this recipe and it was a a hit. I amazed myself at how good they were. Instead of icing I shook them up in powdered sugar. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This recipe is quite easy to make. They are quite moist so I found for best results to store them in the refridgerator. They still keep their soft texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States