Pumpkin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I used the cream cheese frosting the first time that I baked these cookies. The second time that I baked these I used Royal Frosting. The third time that I baked these I used buttercream frosting. Overall the Royal Frosting tasted and looked the best because I decided to colour the Royal Frosting orange to match the shape of the cookies (pumpkins)!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
These are a wonderfully moist taste of fall. Love love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These were awesome, super super soft and moist. The pumpkin wasn't overwhelming or anything, it gave it nice moisture and fantastic falltime flavor. Cream cheese frosting is a nice addition, but if you are cheap and don't want to buy it, or lazy and don't want to make your own and frost them, these cookies can totally stand by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
New favorite holiday cookie!!! The name says pumpkin, but I say they taste like carrot cake! One suggestion. The dough needs refrigerated several hours or even overnight. Then roll into a ball, place on cookie sheet, and flatten with a spatula to 1/4" thickness. You will end up with a picture perfect cookie that everyone will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Moist and yummy! I used canned cream cheese frosting as suggested, but I think I'll make my own next time. I found my dough impossible to roll into balls--it was too sticky! So, I just did drop cookies and they were fine. Over all a fine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmarshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
These are good pumpkin cookies: Moist, tasty. I put a cream cheese frosting on top and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Everyone from 3-80 loved these cookies!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
absolutly wonderful!!Hubby likes them w/ chocolate chips, though i prefer them with cream cheese icing..Mmm great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I made these cookies tonight. The batter was SO soupy that I couldn't roll the cookies into balls as the recipe said. I ended up dropping them onto the cookie sheet by spoon. I baked two cookies before I attempted the rest of the batter. Very bland. I ended up adding more sugar, some pumpkin pie spice, and more cinnamon. I baked them for 15 minutes, flattened them with a spatula, then baked them for an additional 5 minutes. They did take the cream cheese frosting this way. As for taste..okay. I don't think I'll be baking these again, but thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
The dough was a little gooey but overall it was a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States