Pumpkin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This recipe has become my family's FAVORITE cookies in the world - and has all of my friends begging for the cookies and/or the recipe all the time. Whenever I take them somewhere, they get instantly devoured. I like more spice to mine, so I add a tsp of Pumpkin Pie spice, and sometimes a little more allspice/ginger/nutmeg/cloves as I feel like. Simply the best cookies in the WORLD. Make these - lots of them - and don't share the recipe with your friends! You'll be the talk of the town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanillabrite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made these for my co-workers and they turned out amazing! They are very soft. I found the dough tough to work with but I used a tablespoon to scoop it out and mold ( a cookie scoop would work too). Instead of using cream cheese frosting I used a vanilla glaze I found in the cooking aisle. By far the best pumpkin cookie recipe I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
For whatever reason, I can never just do a recipe verbatim, and this was no exception. SO, I can't compare what I did to the original recipe, but everyone who tried my version LOVED them (including a "real" chef). ... Here are the changes I made (everything else stayed the same as the original recipe): - 1 cup of unsalted butter (instead of butter flavored shortening), - 1/2 cup white sugar + 1/2 cup brown sugar, - 15 ounce can of pumpkin, - 2.75 cups whole wheat flour, - 1/2 bag of cinnamon chips. ... Rather than using premade frosting, I used this recipe ( http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/Creamy-Cream-Cheese-Frosting/ ) and then topped them with some gold-pearl rock sugar (for presentation mostly, but it added a nice extra touch of sweetness).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Try making with pumpkin flavored pudding...awesome taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I usually hesitate to make anything with shortening, but this cookie recipe is wonderful. The cookies are more like little cakes, but maintain their shape well. They are time consuming, but every year this are requested for our family get-togethers. They are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Great recipe...cookies had wonderful texture and flavor. Only thing I changed was to add 1 1/2 tspns of cinnamon AND 1 tspn of pumpkin pie spice. Also made homemade cream cheese frosting and ended up baking for a little over 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I added a 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp allspice and used 1/2 tsp cinnamon instead of 1 tsp. I also pressed the after rolling into ball cause they did not spread. I omited the salt and set my oven at 325 and baked for 15 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
these cookies are so good very moist I did end up adding a little more flour and baking soda to make them a bit more like cookie dough I also dropped them next time I will try to chill the dough first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIAMONDJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These cookies are wonderful. Brought them to work this morning and they are almost gone! I also used 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon. Rather than canned icing, I made my own cream cheese icing with 1/2 stick butter, 3 ounces cream cheese, 1 tsp vanilla and 2 cups sifted powder sugar. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These taste so good! Definitely a drop cookie. They are VERY moist. Make sure to bake them all the way. My first batch was not done in the center. Don't put them in an airtight container, just on a plate. My kids liked the frosting, but I left a few of them plain because they're great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States