Pumpkin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These cookies tasted more like regular Oatmeal cookies. Not enough pumpkin flavor. Also the cookie texture was more bread like. A soft cookie mainly. Still, it tasted good. Next time, I'll add more pumpkin puree to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
So moist. They stay moist for days. The second time I made them, I used golden raisins, which gave them a slightly different yet still good flavor. Everyone loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupsandcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
12/03 Cakelike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I can't decide whether or not I liked these "cookies". Like other reviews said, they are more of a muffin top rather than a cookie. I used organic apple cinnamon oatmeal instead of regular rolled oats, and used applesauce instead of butter. Other than that I stuck to the recipe exactly (minus the raisins... don't like raisins). I also left them in the oven for 12 minutes rather than 10. Maybe they would taste better with some walnuts or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delicious and fluffy!!! I added chocolate chips instead of raisins though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
OMG !!!! THIS COOKIE IS SO GOOD .ALL I ADDED WERE SOME CHOCOLATE CHIPS . IM GOING TO MAKE THIS COOKIES OVER AND OVER AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My family loves these cookies! We sometimes put in chocolate chips and that makes them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ann Monroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These are even better than I thought they would be. We don't like raisins, so we used dried cranberries. I can really taste the vanilla as well as the cinnamon. We found they needed to bake a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made these for my son's school. I loved them - they were soft, chewy, not the least bit rubbery. I made them plain, with raisins and with chocolate chips. I also used the serving conversion to take it to 100 servings, instead of 24. It turned out great. They spread nicely, and had a smooth surface like a regular cookie, rather than a bumpy surface as shown in the photo, or like some cake-like cookies tend to have. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States