Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Delicious! Everyone loves them!! I just have a word of advice for those who are making them for the first time. You have to sort of help the cookies take their shape. When you are dropping them on the baking sheet, their will be a pointy tip on each cookie that will still be there once they are baked. Just take the bottom of a clean spoon and gently press on the top of each cookie as soon as they come out of the oven. This will give the icing more of a surface to lay on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
599 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I am an expert pumpkin bread maker, but never made pumpkin cookies until now. I was skeptical.. but am now a believer! Goodness! I might just like these MORE than pupkin bread! They are similar to little cakes. Just AMAZINGly moist. The only diff. was I also added about 1/2 tsp. allspice. I always bake on silicone treated baker's parchment paper. Turned out AMAZING! I got my icing to look like the picture by adding about 1 c. more powdered sugar.. and make the frosting first. It really needs to cool. I turned over my cookies and dipped the tops in the icing.. Trying to drizzle over the cookies was way too messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
374 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
This is the most incredible soft cookie. Sooo delicious, even better than pumpkin pie. I pour the glaze into a squeeze bottle for ease and speed in glazing these little gems. Then I just drizzle the glaze on top. This recipe makes lots and lots of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These cookies are really good! These are like little iced cakes, similar to a little debbie treat. Very mild flavor, my teenager devoured these like there was no tommorrow, but I thought they could use a little more spice. A 15 oz can of pumpkin is 2 cups. For the icing I used dark brown sugar and cooked it until it looked like it was all dissolved (or melted). I added about 4 cups of powdered sugar and the glaze/frosting worked great (and I had plenty left). The cookies were good plain, but the icing really makes them so don't leave it off. This makes a LOT of cookies. I got 7 dozen. These stayed soft, moist, and cakelike for the several days they lasted here. Thanks for sharing this terrific cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I absolutely loved this recipe I and everyone else couldnt get enough. The only thing i would suggest is add a little more pumpkin. These cookies baked for about 15 minutes in my oven instead of 10, and I split the recipe in half twice which baked about 15 cookies. These cookies are very soft and cake-like, but they are irresistable. I also added some chocolate chips to half the batter, and the chocolate chips overwhelmed the taste of pumpkin. These cookies are a hit. Everyone LOVES the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
These cookies are wonderful! They just melt-in-your-mouth. I kept the frosting warm as I was using it and just dipped the tops of the cookies in the frosting. Kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
These cookies are very good and I too used a squeeze bottle to drizzle the icing. I used fresh pumpkin which tasted very good but the cookies spread a bit more than I would have liked so if you are using fresh pumpkin, I would add a bit more flour. Everyone loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
wow. i made these for a party and LITERALLY had to hide them from my family so they wouldn't get eaten up! i used pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon and i suggest drizzling the frosting over the cookies in a criss-cross pattern to get just the right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
These just came out of the oven -- they smell awesome and taste just as good. I made my cookies with about 2 Tbs. of batter and they needed to cook for about 16 minutes. The batter yielded about 5-1/2 dozen cookies (but I'm not complaining!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Great cookie! The frosting is great. I am going to use the frosting for other things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States