Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These are nothing short of AMAZING! The icing is what makes the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
It's a good idea to make the frosting first, so that it has time to cool. I use a disher to portion out the cookies and they stay perfectly round. They are so light and delicious! Kind of like a little pumpkin cake. The frosting is great. I also use it on other desserts, like pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This are by far my new FAVORITE cookie !!!! The batter came out thicker than I expected - so I found it easier to use my hands to place into balls on the tray. I also found that putting the cookies on wire racks (with newspaper underneath) and then drizzling the icing saved on alot of clean up ! Also - per other recommendations - I added 1 c of confectioner's sugar to the icing (making it 3 c total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Station, New York, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I like these just as is, but frequently I cut the sugar in half and substitute whole wheat/oat flour for half of the overall flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
these cookies are amazing!! I've made them twice so far, and everyone loves them. I wasn't able to get the icing to turn out, so I used an icing recipe off another pumpkin cookie recipe. But truthfully, I prefer these cookies without icing. Problem is you can eat way too many of them!! Made 80 the first time and 100 the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These are the yummiest things I have ever eaten, let alone made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I took this exact recipe and put it into a 9x13 cake pan. I served it with "Pumpkin Bar Icing" from allrecipes.com (where I used Maple extract instead of Vanilla extract) for my Dad's birthday party. It was like the cake version of a Maple bar. This amazingly seasonal flavor combination was heavenly perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These cookies were almost like a miniature cake. Very yummy. I did add 1/2 tsp allspice as was recommended by someone. I used fresh pumpkin, so I had to add more flour. I'm taking them to a pumpkin carving party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
PERFECT RECIPE, the only thing I can't comment on is the spice I always us more than a recipe calls for on cinnamon, in my world there's no such thing as too much cinnamon...only bad thing is: they are soooo good you want to share them except they are soooo good you want to save all of them for yourself...oh and i'll be using this glaze on other stuff, I added cinnamon to it too, also used the dunking method suggested by anoher user, worked like a charm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Just made these and they are great!!! Didn't have baking soda so I used 3 times the amount of baking powder, also added a little salt to the carmel icing. Took 15 minutes to bake. Second batch; I added bacon crumbles to the top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States