Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
these cookies are amazing!! I've made them twice so far, and everyone loves them. I wasn't able to get the icing to turn out, so I used an icing recipe off another pumpkin cookie recipe. But truthfully, I prefer these cookies without icing. Problem is you can eat way too many of them!! Made 80 the first time and 100 the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These are the yummiest things I have ever eaten, let alone made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I took this exact recipe and put it into a 9x13 cake pan. I served it with "Pumpkin Bar Icing" from allrecipes.com (where I used Maple extract instead of Vanilla extract) for my Dad's birthday party. It was like the cake version of a Maple bar. This amazingly seasonal flavor combination was heavenly perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These cookies were almost like a miniature cake. Very yummy. I did add 1/2 tsp allspice as was recommended by someone. I used fresh pumpkin, so I had to add more flour. I'm taking them to a pumpkin carving party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
PERFECT RECIPE, the only thing I can't comment on is the spice I always us more than a recipe calls for on cinnamon, in my world there's no such thing as too much cinnamon...only bad thing is: they are soooo good you want to share them except they are soooo good you want to save all of them for yourself...oh and i'll be using this glaze on other stuff, I added cinnamon to it too, also used the dunking method suggested by anoher user, worked like a charm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Just made these and they are great!!! Didn't have baking soda so I used 3 times the amount of baking powder, also added a little salt to the carmel icing. Took 15 minutes to bake. Second batch; I added bacon crumbles to the top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were superb. I took some of the suggestions and added an additional cup of powdered sugar to the icing. Made a depression in the cookie with a soup spoon just after baking, then took a half spoonful of icing and dropped it in while it was still warm. Looked pretty and small effort! I added some extra pumpkin, so it needed to bake a tad bit longer. I removed when it felt firm with my spoon and didn't ooze pumpkin :) Enjoy, these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I'll admit when I first saw this recipe I was extremely suspicious of a pumpkin cookie that didn't have chocolate chips in it. How could such a thing exist?!?! But it had good reviews so I thought I would give it a shot. I'm a believer! This is the best pumpkin cookie I have ever had and every single person who has tried them has asked for the recipe. I only made small changes. I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/8 tsp ground cloves. I have started replacing 1 cup of the shortening with 1 cup of the Smart Balance 50/50 Blend. This makes it a tiny bit more healthy without sacrificing the integrity of the cookie. I've started following the advice of one reviewer and making the frosting first so I don't have to wait all day for it to thicken. Also, I haven't found the 10 minute bake time to be accurate, I usually do 12-15 minutes depending on the size of cookie. They are still beautifully soft and cake-like. Give these cookies a chance, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These cookies are like eating the top of the muffin. They are moist and perfect for the holiday season. They were very easy to make. I read other reviews and followed some of the changes they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was the first time I attempted to make this cookie and they came out delicious. One thing I would do differently is creaming together the shorting and sugar first before adding the pumpkin because my batter came out lumpy. No harm done they still came out good. Great recipe if your looking for cake like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States