Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have to update a review, as this has become a favorite for many of my friends, and a signature cookie!! I always add chocolate chips and today decided to add a bit more cinnamon, and some almond extract because I love the flavor. Makes tons of cookies and are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
After refrigerating the dough for about 45 minutes, I rolled it into balls (slightly-rounded tablespoons), flattened each piece, inserted a piece of caramel (Kraft) and re-rolled into balls. Refrigerated again for about 3 hours. Before baking, I rolled each ball in cinnamon sugar and baked each sheet pan (cookies separated 2" apart) for 15 minutes. This batch made 30 caramel-stuffed cookies. Let cool somewhat on sheet pans. They are best eaten when still a bit warm and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are as good as the gourmet ones I buy at the store when I add 2 T pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and a package of dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Benz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I added chocolate chips and these tasted a lot like the expensive ones I get at the grocery store. I'll increase the seasoning a bit the next batch. They are definitely one of my favorites now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These cookies are very soft -- more like a cake than a cookie. I used only 6 tbsp of milk and the icing was still too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made these exactly like the recipe and the cookies tasted like flour and the frosting was greasy, tasteless, and grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This rating is for the caramel icing alone as I have not yet made the cookies but definitely will! The icing is truly AMAZING and I made it to drizzle over pumpkin bread. WOW is all I could say as it is perfection. I can't wait to make the icing with the pumpkin cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My kids love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These are the best cookies I've ever had! I just love em! I keep wanting to take some to my friends but can't keep em long enough to get past the door! - Sunnyfish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States