Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were really great. I agree with previous posters that they are more of a cake than a cookie. I marketed them as mini pumpkin cakes with caramel icing. I used a small ice cream scoop, well floured, to portion them out and that seemed to work really well. If they come out a bit lumpy on the top I found that inverting them and dipping them in the icing resulted in a better overall surface coverage then spreading the icing on with a spoon or knife. I've made quite a few pumpkin themed desserts and this is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
the best cookies ever, I just pure icing on a top but- lots of icing and eat those warm, cold, in any case super delicious. my family can eat those every day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliceya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are amazing!!! I changed did away with cinnamon and added 3 tsp of pumkin pie spice as well added one more cup of powdered sugar to the icing. I will for sure make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very Good Cookie! I followed the recipe to a tee - yummy good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I recently made these pumpkin cookies for a cookie baking contest, and won! 1st place...a brand new, $300 KitchenAid mixer! These cookies don't look too flashy once you have them frosted, but boy do they taste good! They stay super mois and soft, almost like cake. They're not overly pumpkiny or spicy, and the icing is a nice compliment. I did flatten the tops of the dough down with the back of a wet spoon before baking. I also think these would be excellent with cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe. My picky kids loved it, so I ill make this again. What I did was half the recipe since I only had one can of pumpkin. (I should have added an extra 1/2 cup of sugar to the mix since I halfed the recipe--I only used one cup). I added extra cinnamon, allspice and vanilla extract to the cookies and the icing and it came out great. But, the allspice makes a great difference in taste. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These are to die for! The best!!! Cannot stay out of these, so I will only make them for a family get together where I have to share and send home with others! The cookies are such a nice texture and the icing is sooo delicious! Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia Jennex Denslow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrice, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good cookies. Makes a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBSAMUEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gravette, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Wonderful! This was a great recipe. My husband and children loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
very good - i had intended to bring some to some friends at school, but my boyfriend liked them so much he wanted them all to himself! however, the icing never hardened completely, and then got soft and ultimately runny after a few days, i'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States