Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I don't know if it is my taste buds or if I did something wrong, even though I followed the recipe as is except for adding a bit of pumpkin pie spice. To me they lacked lots of flavor when fresh from the oven, even with the icing. I took them to a friend's for dinner and was rather embarrassed because they were not AMAZING like all the rave reviews I read. However, the next day they flavor seemed to have blossomed quite a bit and they were good. By the third day they were still tasty, but getting soggy. The recipe makes lots and lots of cookies, if you are not baking for a small army then cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love these cookies! I was so excited that mine turned out just like the picture and fluffy (especially living in high altitude). A bit flour tasting but like other reviews don't skip the frosting! I also dipped the cookies instead of drizzle. Thanks so much for sharing this and will make every day its chilly :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were good, but I gave only three stars because these were more cake-like than cookie-like. The frosting on top was good, but too watery. I should have let it thicken before frosting so that it looked better on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are cake-like and addictive! My only issue was I had a very hard time storing them without them getting really soggy. Excellent with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I've played around with a couple pumpkin cookie recipes and this is by far the best. Nothing compares! They're always a big hit wherever I go. I've made them with shortening and with butter and either way seem to turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I added Ginger to this recipe as they seemed quite boring without. I also had to deviate from the time and oven temp. I had to bake them at 375 degrees for 15 minutes. All said and done, they are not much different than a pumpkin bar even though they take much longer to make due to it being a cookie. Next time, I will just make my infamous pumpkin bars. I will say, however, that the frosting is great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Shaide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were really great. I agree with previous posters that they are more of a cake than a cookie. I marketed them as mini pumpkin cakes with caramel icing. I used a small ice cream scoop, well floured, to portion them out and that seemed to work really well. If they come out a bit lumpy on the top I found that inverting them and dipping them in the icing resulted in a better overall surface coverage then spreading the icing on with a spoon or knife. I've made quite a few pumpkin themed desserts and this is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
the best cookies ever, I just pure icing on a top but- lots of icing and eat those warm, cold, in any case super delicious. my family can eat those every day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliceya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are amazing!!! I changed did away with cinnamon and added 3 tsp of pumkin pie spice as well added one more cup of powdered sugar to the icing. I will for sure make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very Good Cookie! I followed the recipe to a tee - yummy good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States