Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Save this recipe if only for the icing- it's delicious. A bit runny as-is, so add the milk gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were just ok - better than some others - but just ok. The icing was difficult and the cookies were dry on the tounge even though they weren't actually dry. Very weird texture. I did like them better out of the fridge..... Probably will just stick to pumpkin pie for my pumpkin craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best cookies ever! The family and kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very sugary. Kids liked it. Adults not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a very good recipe. Its quite like the Ricotta Cookies I make every Christmas. I will be adding this to my Christmas Cookie list to be sure. I only made 2 changes. 1st I used 1 tsp of baking soda and 1 tsp of Baking powder. 2nd after I iced them, I added chopped walnuts. YUM YUM YUM! They're already great but the walnuts take them over the top! And they look even prettier. Thanks for a great recipe Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I don't know if it is my taste buds or if I did something wrong, even though I followed the recipe as is except for adding a bit of pumpkin pie spice. To me they lacked lots of flavor when fresh from the oven, even with the icing. I took them to a friend's for dinner and was rather embarrassed because they were not AMAZING like all the rave reviews I read. However, the next day they flavor seemed to have blossomed quite a bit and they were good. By the third day they were still tasty, but getting soggy. The recipe makes lots and lots of cookies, if you are not baking for a small army then cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love these cookies! I was so excited that mine turned out just like the picture and fluffy (especially living in high altitude). A bit flour tasting but like other reviews don't skip the frosting! I also dipped the cookies instead of drizzle. Thanks so much for sharing this and will make every day its chilly :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were good, but I gave only three stars because these were more cake-like than cookie-like. The frosting on top was good, but too watery. I should have let it thicken before frosting so that it looked better on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are cake-like and addictive! My only issue was I had a very hard time storing them without them getting really soggy. Excellent with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I've played around with a couple pumpkin cookie recipes and this is by far the best. Nothing compares! They're always a big hit wherever I go. I've made them with shortening and with butter and either way seem to turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States