Pumpkin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a fall staple. I don't change a thing except make the icing a little thicker with a bit more powdered sugar. My family and customers love these and ask for them every year. Like others have mentioned, make sure you drop them "rounded" as they tend to retain the shape as they bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonifromtx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These were ok. They weren't the flavor that I was expecting. I expected a strong pumpkin flavor, with a hint of spiciness. I did make one tiny change - I used rum extract instead of vanilla in the frosting. The frosting is the best part. :) Overall, I will probably make these again, the cookies are moist and they taste good, the flavor is just more subtle than I expected. I wouldn't say they are anything to write home about, but they aren't bad either. Also, I should've taken the advice of others who said to bake them 12 minutes instead of 10. They could definitely use the extra minute or two. (I had assumed that it was more of an oven variation thing than an actual necessity. Normally my oven burns things if they aren't being watched very very carefully. I almost always have to pull stuff out a minute or two early.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nisha303
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These cookies are AWESOMEE and are now one of my top favorites!!! My siblings and I could not get enough. When I first started making them I was skeptical..I never used so much shortening before but I followed the recipe exactly as is and the end result was great. Definitely make the frosting before the cookies for it needs to cool or it will be runny and not look neat as in the picture. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nisha303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Love these cookies. Very moist almost like eating mini pumpkin breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very tasty!!! Although i waited till the cookies were cool before adding any frosting. Highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These are absolutely amazing!! Best pumpkin cookies I have ever had. These cookies are so really moist inside and melt in your mouth!! Took these to an engagement party and they were gone before the night was over everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These were a great hit. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These cookies are fabulous! I took them to church on Sunday morning and they were gone in 10 minutes. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I make these cookies every year starting in October thru out the holidays. Everyone raves about the cookies and I have even been offered money to make them for friends!!This recipe makes a ton of cookies so if you are having a party or you have a bunch of friends that want to eat them this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I didn't think they had enough depth of flavor to get a 5. The batter tasted like it would have been better with. Down sugar instead of white. The white sugar was already a done deal so I added 2 Tb of molasses. That helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States