Pumpkin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I was so delighted with these cookies, thank you to Beulah! They were easy to make and used limited ingredients, had a great texture and taste for a gluten free cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
These cookies are absolutely delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I made these for a teacher with a wheat allergy, and had to sample a couple myself. They are fabulous! This was my first experience making cookies without all-purpose (wheat) flour, and did find the rice flour/potato starch combination create a texture unlike I have ever experienced in a cookie. Very, very good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I made these cookies with potato flour and not potato starch. There is a big difference. When I printed the recipe out awhile ago, that is what the recipe said. As I looked over the recipe again to do the review, the recipe now says potato starch. I feel the review is not indicitive of the recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
These are as good as gluten free baking will get! I added a 1/4 t ground cloves, a 1/8 t nutmeg and a 1/8 t ginger to these to spice them up. They are really good! The batter will be sticky when you're done, so I recommend putting it in the fridge for 15 minutes or so for easier handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BONS77
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is a very tasty recipe. I used butter instead of shortening. I added some chopped dried cranberries to the top before baking, and then dusted with powdered sugar when cool. A festive looking cookie, as well as tasty, for my non-wheat eating friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Thanks so much for sharing. I added 3/4 of a cup of soaked raisins, 1/2 teaspoon of ginger and nutmeg, 1/4 teaspoon of cloves and 1 teaspoon of xanthum gum for the texture help. A nutritious and tasty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I personally didn't like this one. I think it would be better if you added more sugar or choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I thought these turned out wonderfully. I omitted the walnuts and replaced them with Chocolate chips. They were a very big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My kids declared these "awesome". I did increase the sugar to a full cup, and added 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Would have been better to add chocolate chips, but we didn't have any! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States