Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TRACY C.
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My family love these cookies they are perfect!! I frost with cream cheese icing and walnuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillian3cb
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I'm an amateur baker, and I found this a pretty easy and delicious recipe. I did make a few modifications, based on the ingredients I had at home. Instead of shortening, I used 1 cup of margarine. And instead of 1 cup of canned pumpkin, I used 1 1/4 cup of canned pumpkin pie filling (already pre-seasoned), which was about half of an E.D. Smith 544mL can. I didn't add any raisins or walnuts to the batter, but I did add some walnuts as toppings once I dropped the batter onto the cookie sheets. I experimented with toppings, trying pecans, semi-sweet chocolate chips, and white chocolate chips (in addition to the walnut ones, and the ones I left w/o toppings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian3cb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
YUMMY!! Used 1/2 applesauce for shortening measurement and can't tell the difference. These are delicious without icing/glaze too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These came out great! I added 1 tsp. of nutmeg to mine and 1/2 tsp. extra cinnamon (I like a bit of extra spice). I also substituted light butter in place of shortening. They are so soft but don't crumble easily. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Goofed on the recipe and added 1 cup of light brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar (I had two windows of recipes open). This turned out to be a happy accident! I substituted 1 cup of softened butter for the shortening and added about 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. These cookies are great with white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Marina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Cookies, cakes, and pies oh my...they are SUPPOSED to have fat...YUM! Just don't snarf down the whole batch in one sitting! I loved this recipe....just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texaspilot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These were really good. I used half whole wheat flour, half white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
We loved these! I did however, use 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup apple sauce as others suggested to cut down on the fat and they were excellent! Thank you for recipe and thanks to those who made the suggestion of lower fat. You would not have known the difference! (They didn't need to be frosted either!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshleyG
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Used this recipe for making a Bundt Cake...Turned out amazing. Also, made an icing to Drizzle on top with Conf. Sugar, melted butter and Vanilla Flavoring. Turned out awesome. Considering using as a muffin mix too! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States