Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
These are great. I love the cake like texture. Thanks Terry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This recipe has become a family favorite. The cookies are so moist they are excellent without frosting. My sons like them minus the raisins and nuts. This nonbaker found these cookies to be one easy treat to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Yoho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This recipe was very good. The cookies just melt in your mouth. I make them plain and with chocolate chips. I accidentally used pre spiced pumpkin and the cookies turned out wonderful! Dont add any more spices they are perfect. Thank you Terry!! Christa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Very good, very moist cookies. I substituted maple extract for the vanilla and it gave it a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I have a feeling that these are going to be an annual fall favorite in my household! The dough is a bit runny, to overcome this I just refrigerated it for 10 minutes before each batch and add an 1/8th cup of flour. I added some cinnamon and chocolate chips and used the following frosting: http://cake.allrecipes.com/az/SeaFoamFrosting.asp?lnkid=563 They came out delicious, moist, and spicy, and made the house smell great too! Thank you Terry for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUNTWENDY
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Delicious cookies that are easy and different! A new tradition for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Awesome. Just what I was looking for; a simple, cake-like pumpkin cookie that wowed my boyfriend and his buddies. One even said they were second only to his mom's cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
These are awesome! Thank you Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg. I have had rave reviews from my family and friends!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Very tasty...great texture! I added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and the whole (small) can of pumpkin (15oz?), just couldn't throw out the rest after adding the 1 cup! Didn't need the frosting! Thanks Terry1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States