Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Wow these cookies are very, very delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great.They're soft and moist and not too sweet. Like little cakes. Husband and kids love them! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These cookies have a great texture. To reduce fat, I replaced the shortening with 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup non-fat plain yogurt. I also added all-spice and ground ginger to the flour mixture. Finally, I added lemon zest and lemon juice to the glaze. They turned out very good! I want to try again reducing the fat content even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Awesome cookies. I only used 1/2 cup of butter and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Great recipe! Because I knew this would be a more cake-like batter I just spread it in a 13 by 9 inch pan and made pumpkin squares. I only had to bake it for five minutes longer and they came out so fluffy and light. Instead of just a cup of pumpking I added at least another fourth for more flavoe and a half cup of oats. Though I think next time I'll add a full cup. Definitly making this again- we loved it so much my boyfriend is taking a bunch to work for everyone to try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
very good. used 1/2c butter & 1/2c apple sauce instead of shortening. also added a big of nutmeg, and used the whole can of pumpkin. hit the spot, no icing needed.... but i would probably use cream cheese icing if i did ice them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn
Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is our first try with this recipe. Recipe was extremely easy and delicious. The cookies came out very soft and cakelike. Will definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
These are awesome cookies! They are soft and stay that way the next day. They are like little slices of pumpkin bread. The only things I did different is first I used pumpkin pie spice and then I heated up a can of cream cheese frosting for like 30 seconds and drizzled it over the cookies. Then I put a whole pecan on top. They were pretty and delicious. I made them the first time this last weekend and now my hubby wants me to make them for his shop for their Thanksgiving lunch. I am off to make them again, now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I happily altered this recipe. I substituted half of the shortening with applesauce, and half of the flour with oatmeal. The first batch was a little runny, though, so I had to add more flour. In the end, they turned out pretty good! But not as good as mom made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Melt in your mouth cookies! I didn't ice them because I figure that would be a bit much sugar for my children. But, I do think a cream cheese icing would be really good with these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lucerne Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I did the recipe excatly as said and my turned out flat as pancakes and tasted buttery instead of pumpkiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States