Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
very yummy!!! I didn't frost them. I used butter instead and a cup of milk chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
great! very soft. i added the whole can of pumpkin. frosted them with powdered sugar-milk-vanilla icing. turned out fabulous. thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I don't like pumpkin, but these were the best cookies I ever made. I'm gonna make them for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this made lovely cookies - nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
They were great. My family loved them. It is nice to get the amount of cookies that they tell you are going to get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Wow these cookies are very, very delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great.They're soft and moist and not too sweet. Like little cakes. Husband and kids love them! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These cookies have a great texture. To reduce fat, I replaced the shortening with 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup non-fat plain yogurt. I also added all-spice and ground ginger to the flour mixture. Finally, I added lemon zest and lemon juice to the glaze. They turned out very good! I want to try again reducing the fat content even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Awesome cookies. I only used 1/2 cup of butter and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Great recipe! Because I knew this would be a more cake-like batter I just spread it in a 13 by 9 inch pan and made pumpkin squares. I only had to bake it for five minutes longer and they came out so fluffy and light. Instead of just a cup of pumpking I added at least another fourth for more flavoe and a half cup of oats. Though I think next time I'll add a full cup. Definitly making this again- we loved it so much my boyfriend is taking a bunch to work for everyone to try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
very good. used 1/2c butter & 1/2c apple sauce instead of shortening. also added a big of nutmeg, and used the whole can of pumpkin. hit the spot, no icing needed.... but i would probably use cream cheese icing if i did ice them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn
Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States