Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Didn't turn out quite how I thought they would... They turned out even better. Kind of plain, but I think thats a good thing sine we have three kids, one of which is autistic and doesn't need the extra sweets. Thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orwell, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hartsgrove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I've been doing this cookies for the past 4 or 5 years and they dont even last a day!!!!!This is one of the few cookies my husband eats(not a big fan of cookies) but he loves theese i have to make a batch just for him!!My daughters dont even let them cool off!!!This is the bast pumpkin cookie recipe i've tried,thanks!!!! P.S.This year i didint have shortening on hand so i used 2 sticks of butter and got great results all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, Toa Baja, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe....great taste, simple to do...I doubled it and used only raisins....made six dozen...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Roberts
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
AMAZING! Little pumpkin pies!! This recipe will be a new favorite in our house. I already have requests to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
WOW! When my hubby asked for "pumpkin cookies" I thought to myself, yuck! But I loved them and the kids loved them too! (I follwed recipe as shown--added cream cheese frosting!))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Absolutely fantastic!!! I took the advice of another reviewer and baked it in a 9x13 pan instead. It only lasted a day!! Even my ultra-picky 5 year old gobbled it up. The only change I made was using the Club House Pumpkin Pie Spice as I couldn't find my cinnamon. Turned out fantastic. I topped it with the Cream Cheese Frosting II (here on the site) and just WOW!!!! This is going in my keeper file for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CldHughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
After all the glowing remarks I was so disappointed with these cookies. They baked nicely, almost like a cake/cookie, but definitely needed spicing up. I added a bit of extra pumpkin spice and, as suggested by others, added chocolate chips and chopped walnuts. They were still bland. HOWEVER my husband liked them so that's the reason I gave this recipe 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I loved these "cookies". The flavor was amazing. Mine turned out more like muffin tops though, still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Melt-in-your-mouth goodness!! I made the recipe as is and didn't bother with the frosting. My kids and I loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was delicious I followed the recipe except I substituded shortening for butter and I didnt use any nuts or rasins or icing. They were very tasty and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States