Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We added 1/2 c of brown sugar and skipped the frosting. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! I used 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup applesauce as others suggested. I also added a pinch of nutmeg and will add a sprinkle of ground cloves next time I make them. I also used 1/2 All-Purpose flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour since these were for my toddlers. They rise nicely while cooking and end up fluffy and soft! Stayed fresh in a tupperware container for almost a week. I'm amazed they lasted that long! They didn't need frosting, but I might dust them with powdered sugar next time, at my husband's suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These always disappear within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skimferella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These cookies are delicious!! I took some to work and everyone loved them. They didn't last too long at home either. I changed the recipe a little. I use 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar instead of the whole cup of white sugar. I used 1 cup butter instead of the shortening and I put about 1/4 tsp. nutmeg in the recipe. I also put canned cream cheese icing on them. They turned out wonderful. I will definitely make these again soon. This was the first time I made pumpkin cookies. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I have been making these cookies for 3 years now and never get tired of hearing how wonderful they are! I omit the shortening and add 1/2c of butter and 1/2c of apple sauce instead. And in addition to the cinnamon I add 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and a sprinkle of extra nutmeg. I also add the whole 14 oz can of pumpkin to the batter!I have added chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, or drizzled with a light cream cheese glaze and all have been delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Milton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakergirl33
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
i wanted to test these out for the holiday season, and they are so simple to make and one batch makes a decent amount of cookies! everyone who tried them seemed to like them. i will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
mmm delicious!! i used: 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup applesauce 2/3 cup packed brown sugar, 1/6 cup white sugar 1 cup all purpose flour, 1 cup bread flour 2 tsp ground cinnamon 1 tsp nutmeg about 1 1/2 cup canned pumpkin (i had part of a can left and just used it all. this is a versatile recipe) a mixture of about 1 1/3 cups of chocolate chips, raisins, and craisins batter was good. fresh out of the oven was good. but... plastic wrapped when still warm and unwrapped the next day--the moisture gets trapped within the cookie. it's delicious. when people call a cookie "cake-like," i usually think of light, fluffy, not hearty cakes. but if this cookie is to be described as cake-like, it's definitely dense, the good stuff. loved this recipe! ps--each cookie was about 100 calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These are delicious. I did change the recipe as follows: omitted walnuts & raisins. Added 1/3 cup quick oats, nutmeg, ginger, xtra cinnamon, white chocolate chips and mini chocolate chips. I'm considering drizzling melted white chocolate on top to make them pretty and a little extra sweet. The cookie itself is not too sweet which I like. Great base recipe that you can add what you like to. The cookie is soft inside like cake, but set up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Worked perfectly just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This cookies were so soft and moist. My family really enjoyed them. I had leftover pumpkin from baking bread and this was a wonderful way to use up the left over pumpkin. I'll definately be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Blankenship Reno

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States