Pumpkin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were good- I subtitued margarine for shortening, and used 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 white sugar. I threw in some dried cranberries instead of raisins and used the walnuts. I just dabbed the tops with store bought vanilla icing and my kids loved them. They are better cold then hot which is rare for a cookie. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made a few changes- but this is an AWESOME base! I added a dash of clove and nutmeg to the mix and instead of raisins (which I think are icky) I used dried cranberries. I also substituted the shortening for butter that was slightly melted and stuck the batter in the fridge for 20 minutes before baking. They turned out FANTASTIC! So cakey and delicious! My husband ate 4 off of the cooling rack as I was putting the next round into the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NedNoD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
MY KIDS LOVED THESE! I made them for a church gathering and the ladies just didn't go for them so my kids were pleased to see them come home! I used baking butter instead of shortening. They stayed in cookie form but were more of a cake. Next time may try it as muffins or a cake. I didn't ice them this time but may try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feeding6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We added 1/2 c of brown sugar and skipped the frosting. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! I used 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup applesauce as others suggested. I also added a pinch of nutmeg and will add a sprinkle of ground cloves next time I make them. I also used 1/2 All-Purpose flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour since these were for my toddlers. They rise nicely while cooking and end up fluffy and soft! Stayed fresh in a tupperware container for almost a week. I'm amazed they lasted that long! They didn't need frosting, but I might dust them with powdered sugar next time, at my husband's suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These always disappear within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skimferella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These cookies are delicious!! I took some to work and everyone loved them. They didn't last too long at home either. I changed the recipe a little. I use 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar instead of the whole cup of white sugar. I used 1 cup butter instead of the shortening and I put about 1/4 tsp. nutmeg in the recipe. I also put canned cream cheese icing on them. They turned out wonderful. I will definitely make these again soon. This was the first time I made pumpkin cookies. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I have been making these cookies for 3 years now and never get tired of hearing how wonderful they are! I omit the shortening and add 1/2c of butter and 1/2c of apple sauce instead. And in addition to the cinnamon I add 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and a sprinkle of extra nutmeg. I also add the whole 14 oz can of pumpkin to the batter!I have added chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, or drizzled with a light cream cheese glaze and all have been delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Milton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakergirl33
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
i wanted to test these out for the holiday season, and they are so simple to make and one batch makes a decent amount of cookies! everyone who tried them seemed to like them. i will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States