Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I would describe the texture as that of a fluffy pancake. I doubled the spices as recommended and am glad I did, they are not very sweet. The nuts and raisins were omitted due to allergies but I think they would have added a lot. I sprinkled the hot cookies with cinnamon/sugar mixture. I didn't have quite enough shortening so I used a small cup of diced pears, drained (I was out of applesauce.) It didn't affect the recipe. The batter wasn't at all watery. I made them for book club and everyone loved them and my boys loved them. I thought they were ok. I'm looking forward to trying them again tomorrow with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These had a nice flavor but I wasn't crazy about the texture. Seemed to cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Didn't care for these cookies at all. They were very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These are fantastic cookies. =) I added chocolate chips and doubled the spices. I used cream cheese frosting to make little cookie sammies. Yum! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Followed recipe as directed. Ended up making 7 dozen for school, dance ect. We pit candy corn on them when they came out of the oven. the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandra Stephen Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Cookies stayed nice and fluffy and soft even the following day! I added cream cheese frosting to my cookies at my daughter's request and they went fast! The recipe makes a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was a nice snack; not too sweet. I added quick oats to help absorb the "water" from the canned pumpkin and that seemed to help. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. The reviews say it's good but it's not! Tastless and doughy! I kept on thinking they were undercooked! I was very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These are the best.......I add raisins. They stay soft and don't stay around long because everyone eats them like they're going out of style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These cookies were good but I think they need a little more spice. I would add maybe a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Redenius Flahaut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States