Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
First of all these are more like muffins or moist bread than a cookie. Don't get me wrong they were great, but not what I was looking for. I was looking for a traditional cookie. However I ended up eating them at breakfast since the raisins and brown sugar are subtle and go well with coffee and the whole family enjoyed them. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These turned out great and I EVERYBODY loved them! They are more like cakes than cookies, but thats what I liked about them. I omitted the nuts and raisins and once they had cooled, I drizzled a little bit of milk/powdered sugar frosting on them. Loved them! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Great recipe for not-so-sweet cookies. The only modifications I made were using butter (melted) instead of shortening and egg product instead of eggs. The cookies didn't puff up very much and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Pumpkin has a high water content which makes it puff up like a cake. I have found that if you place the canned pumpkin in cheese cloth or a paper towel and ring off some of the excess moister then the resulting texture will be more cookie like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These are like little pumpkin cakes rather than cookies since they poof up while baking ~ good and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This cookies was very much enjoyed at a Halloween fest. Since the recipe uses brown sugar, it is not too sweet. However, the cookie is quite "springy", and it would be best to flatten or spread out the dough on the cookie sheet prior to baking (then they won't look like orange "rocks").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
These were good. But it's definately something you make when you want that sort of thing: it's not a cookie for every occasion. I ommitted the raisins and chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This recipe turned out well and my co-workers loved it when I made it for Halloween. I would describe this more as a "drop muffin" than a cookie. The tip about "ageing" the cookies a day is right on the mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States