Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Not the best I've ever had. Maybe tomorrow they'll be better? I took the advice of another reviewer and let some of the moisture drain off the pumpkin, but they were just not that tasty....even tho I used cranberries and pecans in them, which I love. they LOOK great and the texture is perfect....but not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe tasted FANTASTIC! The only thing is it turned into puffs instead of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
i used to have a recipe that was from what i remember, exactly this recipe. i lost it over the years and then a little before halloween i thought 'gee i'd like to have those cookies again after all these years.' so i came on here and found waayy too many recipes. so i looked them over one by one and decided this one was IT. it is! i made them and i love them they turned out perfect!! when i was eating them my baby (abouth 8mths then) looked at me as if he were starving, so i broke off little pieces and shared. he loved them too! tonight i altered this recipe and made him his own batch (which i'll post as its own recipe called baby pumpkin cookies) they turned out great too. i searched this site and couldn't find any cookies made just for babies. so now there will be one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
These cookies were excellent, especially because I enjoy a really cakey sort of cookie. I made a few changes in the recipe: substituted butter for shortening, applesauce for eggs (1/4 C per egg), and chocolate chips for the nuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These were just OK. The dough was also too watery, which made it really hard to work with. Thanks but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I love this recipe because it's not too overwhelming with sugar. I spread the mixture on a cookie sheet and make bars out of them. I also sprinkled powdered sugar and cinnamon over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I've made slightly different versions of this in the past few years. I liked this recipe, however I did substitute the shortening for butter just fine, I also added a few more spices (i.e. all spice) and left out the raisins. They were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Excellent cookies easy recipes soon to be a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamabearhugs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Great recipe. I drained my pumpkin first (like the other reviews suggested) and substituted craisins and pecans for the raisins and walnuts. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
YUM! I agree with some of the others... these are even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States