Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great cookie. I made 2 batches. 1 gluten free and 1 regular. I also made with raisins and 1 batch with craisins...were both good in their own right. So go with what you prefer. I did also double the cinnamon and nutmeg and added 1/4 tsp. cloves and ginger. Next time will use less cloves and ginger. They are more cake like but have a nice slightly crisp crust. I will be making these from now on! Great GF option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corinna_ridenhour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I left out the raisins, and they were still delicious. But they were even better with the cream cheese frosting i put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkoeppen315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
As written, they are very bland. The texture is great though. I threw away the entire first batch and am cooking a second batch with double the spices and some pumpkin pie spice. I also added some salt and honey. We will see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very good, very cakey cookies. I added more raisins, doubled the spices, and added some cloves and ginger too, also used a whole (15oz) can of pumpkin. They are soft and puffy and delicious. I made them with Bob's Red Mill all purpose gluten free baking mix, and they were great! Frosted them with cinnamon cream cheese frosting, and I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Double the spices and skip the chocolate chips and raisins. Add cream cheese frosting and these were a hit at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcticGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I used chocolate chips and walnuts instead of raisins. M&Ms are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These are a really great cookie and easy. I used canned pumpkin and cranberries in place of raisins. I'll use this recipe as a base always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
first of all i have to say i didnt have a can of pure pumpkin, so i used 1 30 oz can of ready to use pumpkin pie filling by libby's brand. Half of the vanilla extract, and only 1/2 c brown sugar. PERFECT! GREAT TASTING COOKIE! First pumpkin cookies ever made and will stick to this recipe every time. Tastes half pumpkin pie half pumpkin bread, perfect cake like cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These are so yummy I can't make enough! They are great at bakesales - they always sellout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Love them!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States