Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was great!! I played with it a little and loved the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megadelish Lingo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Caliente, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very airy and a nice light flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Madott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Mine came out more like little cakes. Very good we enjoyed .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I really enjoyed the cookies, but I made them with mashed sweet potato and used half tsp cinnamon and half tsp allspice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is a moist cookie but I tasted nothing. Couldn't tell there was pumpkin in it, which is in the name. Will not be making this again. MargieA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
it was awesome! i made it for thanksgiving and it was gone in 2 hours! yum! it's cakelike texture was amazing, and i even added some pumpkin spice to boost it's pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome w/ cream cheese icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very quick to mix up and bake. In convection oven baked for 8 min. Made 4 1/2 doz. using tsp to drop dough. Wished I had read reviews as I had some extra pumpkin left over that I could have used. I also added some nutmeg and 3/4 cup plumped raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love this recipe its like the one I had from my mother the got lost in a move! glad its on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These cookies really aren't bad...they're just not good. There's just no tast too them. I followed the recipe, plus added extras like some of thee reviews said - added: extra cinamon, extra pumpkin, nutmeg, cloves, chopped up the walnuts, even added a cream cheese frosting. I did part brown sugar, part white as this was mentioned in the reviews and other pumpkin recipes called for this as well. There was just nothing great about these cookies, very blah. I baked them for a party, but they were not good enough to bring to a party and I just left them home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States