Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I really enjoyed the cookies, but I made them with mashed sweet potato and used half tsp cinnamon and half tsp allspice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is a moist cookie but I tasted nothing. Couldn't tell there was pumpkin in it, which is in the name. Will not be making this again. MargieA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
it was awesome! i made it for thanksgiving and it was gone in 2 hours! yum! it's cakelike texture was amazing, and i even added some pumpkin spice to boost it's pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome w/ cream cheese icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very quick to mix up and bake. In convection oven baked for 8 min. Made 4 1/2 doz. using tsp to drop dough. Wished I had read reviews as I had some extra pumpkin left over that I could have used. I also added some nutmeg and 3/4 cup plumped raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love this recipe its like the one I had from my mother the got lost in a move! glad its on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These cookies really aren't bad...they're just not good. There's just no tast too them. I followed the recipe, plus added extras like some of thee reviews said - added: extra cinamon, extra pumpkin, nutmeg, cloves, chopped up the walnuts, even added a cream cheese frosting. I did part brown sugar, part white as this was mentioned in the reviews and other pumpkin recipes called for this as well. There was just nothing great about these cookies, very blah. I baked them for a party, but they were not good enough to bring to a party and I just left them home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
They were more like little scones which I didn't mind. I added 1 teaspoon pumpkin spice. I want more of a crunch. Not bad. Next time I will leave out walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
these were a big hit at my house! very soft and cake like. i did make a few changes. i used an entire 16oz can of pumpkin puree and i added a little nutmeg. i was going to add pecans in place of walnuts but forgot to add them. but tasted great without them. i will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made some slight changes and these were awesome! They turned out like muffin/cookies for me. I used 3/4 cup of apple sauce in place of the oil and added Pumpkin Pie Spice. I am not sure how much though, I just dumped some in. I also skipped the walnuts and added chocolate chips instead. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States