Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
My family loved this recipe! I made it three times in one week and each time they were gone before the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This recipe sounded real good on paper. Once I started mixing the ingredients together, I became a little skepitcal but once I baked them and tried them, oh my gosh!!! They instantly became one of my favorite cookies! I did tweak it just a little. I used 1 teaspoon of cinnimon instead of /1/2 teaspoon and I used about a cup and a half of pumpkin instead of a single cup. I liked how they turned out. Another thing, use just a teaspoon full of mixture on the cookie sheet to ensure the cookies are fully done at the 12 minutes and I liked how they tasted when they were just outta the oven versus letting them sit a while then eating them. I haven't yet tried how they are when re-heated. Hope everyone enjoys them as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Little cakes. Everyone loves them! I spiced them with cinnamon, 1/4tsp cloves, and 1/4tsp ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Myself and my best friend were given as assignment from our Food Technology teacher to research one seasonal holiday from a country apart from our own. Not knowing anything about American Holidays, we choose Thanksgiving. Part of the assignment was to cook something that was typically eaten on the holiday. After searching for days for a recipe that seemed reasonable, we came across this one. Being from Australia, we took one look at the ingredients and my friend and i both thought the exact same thing : "Man Americans are weird..! Putting Pumkin in cookies..whats next!!?" But curiosity and desperation got the better of us, and we eventually made the cookies. They turned out beautifully, and our teacher even took some home with her! They're very easy to make and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I also used 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin, more cinnamon, also 1 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ginger and 1/2 tsp allspice. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
My co-worker used this recipe and brought them to work. Needless to say we ignored our diets for the day. DELICIOUS!!! At work we called them "muffin-cookies". Like the best muffin tops you've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Seems like a lot of oil...I will try an applesauce/oil combo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I had a cup of pumpkin puree left over from making my pumpkin pie which was perfect to make this recipe. I added ground cloves, nutmeg, walnuts and raisins. Using a small 'ice cream scoop' was so easy to spoon on small teaspoon-size cookie dough on to the baking pans. It made approximately 4-5 dozen little soft cookies. I sprinkled granulated sugar on top of each just before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My husband loves these. He has eaten 5 within an hour of coming out of the oven. It is not a sweet cookie if that is what you are looking for. I added some chocolate chips and put raisons in some of the cookies. I also added some pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States