Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This recipe sounded real good on paper. Once I started mixing the ingredients together, I became a little skepitcal but once I baked them and tried them, oh my gosh!!! They instantly became one of my favorite cookies! I did tweak it just a little. I used 1 teaspoon of cinnimon instead of /1/2 teaspoon and I used about a cup and a half of pumpkin instead of a single cup. I liked how they turned out. Another thing, use just a teaspoon full of mixture on the cookie sheet to ensure the cookies are fully done at the 12 minutes and I liked how they tasted when they were just outta the oven versus letting them sit a while then eating them. I haven't yet tried how they are when re-heated. Hope everyone enjoys them as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Myself and my best friend were given as assignment from our Food Technology teacher to research one seasonal holiday from a country apart from our own. Not knowing anything about American Holidays, we choose Thanksgiving. Part of the assignment was to cook something that was typically eaten on the holiday. After searching for days for a recipe that seemed reasonable, we came across this one. Being from Australia, we took one look at the ingredients and my friend and i both thought the exact same thing : "Man Americans are weird..! Putting Pumkin in cookies..whats next!!?" But curiosity and desperation got the better of us, and we eventually made the cookies. They turned out beautifully, and our teacher even took some home with her! They're very easy to make and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Made these for thanksgiving and they were well received. I made a few changes just because I can't help myself from messing with recipes even if I've never tried them: I used butter instead of margine and 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 1/2 cup of white and pecans instead of walnuts and sprinkled confectioners sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
These cookies were really easy and tasty! Next time I'll probably add more cinnamon and maybe some ginger as they were very mild... I've entered these in a local fair and won a ribbon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Little cakes. Everyone loves them! I spiced them with cinnamon, 1/4tsp cloves, and 1/4tsp ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These are good but I did make some changes. I added some ginger, ground cloves and nutmeg, giving it more of a pumpkin pie flavor. I also didn't have walnuts so I used trail mix (nuts, raisins, sunflower seeds and choc. chips). The batter was very oily. I think next time I will cut some of the oil and add ore pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Easy and good. My daughter liked them without nuts. I used a can of pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
My family loved this recipe! I made it three times in one week and each time they were gone before the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This recipe has potential, but was not really very sweet and too puffy. I added some brown sugar to the second batch before it was really any good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My Aunt makes these cookies every year except she uses the butter flavored Crisco sticks as opposed to oil and margarine. I made them the way this recipe called for except I used 1/2brown 1/2 white sugar like some other reviewers suggested, I also used 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin and added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. My Aunt also adds white chocolate chips to the batter and then frosts them when they cool with store bought cream cheese frosting mixed with a bit of brown sugar...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkerBell0919

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States