Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I also used 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin, more cinnamon, also 1 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ginger and 1/2 tsp allspice. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe is a good idea, but needs some tweaks to reach its full potential. I made the recipe as it is written out the first time around. It was ok, but could use more spices. I also noticed that the cookies left an orange/yellow ring on the paper towels from using so much vegetable oil!! The second time around, I used some other suggestions and played around. I doubled the cinnamon, pumpkin, and vanilla. Then, I added 1 tsp of ginger. I substituted applesauce for the vegetable oil and didn't put in as much as it calls for. I made half of that batch, and it tasted pretty good. It seemed like it would be a good coffee cookie. For the other half of the batch, I added chocolate chips. That seemed to add just the right taste that it needed. I took a huge batch to a youth center and another to a cookie exchange at church (of the chocolate chip pumpkin cookies). The cookies got great reviews at both places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I had a cup of pumpkin puree left over from making my pumpkin pie which was perfect to make this recipe. I added ground cloves, nutmeg, walnuts and raisins. Using a small 'ice cream scoop' was so easy to spoon on small teaspoon-size cookie dough on to the baking pans. It made approximately 4-5 dozen little soft cookies. I sprinkled granulated sugar on top of each just before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
changes: 1 can pumpkin, 1/2 cup oil, more cinnamon and added nutmeg and ginger. Not very sweet, which is nice among other sweet desserts. It's very light, but tastes a bit floury. Will make again, but use 3tsp cinnamon and more of the other spices. I"ll wait until the second batch comes out of the oven before I decide though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These are super yummy cookies... After you add some flavor to them. I added ginger, cinnamon, and a bit of pumpkin pie spice. I also topped the cookies with Bakers sugar. They have the texture of scones and they pair wonderfully with coffee. The larger the cookies the longer they take to bake. I used rounded teaspoons and they baked up nice and even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Seems like a lot of oil...I will try an applesauce/oil combo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Little cakes. Everyone loves them! I spiced them with cinnamon, 1/4tsp cloves, and 1/4tsp ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was very good, but a little bland for me, next time I will add some more spices. I too used 1 1/2 cup of pumpkin instead of the 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
My co-worker used this recipe and brought them to work. Needless to say we ignored our diets for the day. DELICIOUS!!! At work we called them "muffin-cookies". Like the best muffin tops you've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States