Pumpkin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I wanted to make some dairy-free cookies, and these turned out great! I was skeptical about the margarine, but I put in some Earth Balance and it seemed fine. Great texture and taste! They were an absolute hit at the office party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housebug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I did not care for these cookies. They have more of a muffin or cake consistency, not a cookie. I added more spices as some had suggested, then made the recipe as instructed. The cookies were bland tasting and as I said, I did not like the puffy cake-like consistency. My daughter and husband gave a thumbs down on this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookfresh
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
They were so Yummy! I love them. I added unsalted butter instead of margarine, also added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of ground ginger and 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice, i sprinkled some powdered sugar and they turned out so delicious! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My Aunt makes these cookies every year except she uses the butter flavored Crisco sticks as opposed to oil and margarine. I made them the way this recipe called for except I used 1/2brown 1/2 white sugar like some other reviewers suggested, I also used 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin and added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. My Aunt also adds white chocolate chips to the batter and then frosts them when they cool with store bought cream cheese frosting mixed with a bit of brown sugar...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkerBell0919

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
very good cookie! I frosted them with cream cheese frosting.....very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Podman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe, but I made a few changes as well. I cut the oil down to 1/2 cup, used 1 and 1/2 cups pumpkin, a tsp and 1/2 of cinnamon, and 1 tsp of ginger and cloves. They came out very moist and cake like. I sprinkled granulated sugar on the top before baking like someone else recommended, but I don't think that did much to add sweetness. I also had to omit the walnuts because my son has a peanut allergy, but I think they still had a TON of flavor. Definitely not a very sweet cookie, but I really enjoyed them! I will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I added white chocolat chips instead of walnuts. My kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Soft, cake like cookies that my kids loved. After reading the reviews, I too added more spices. In addition to what the recipe calls for I added 1/2 tsp more cinnamon, 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I also used 1/2 C sugar and 1/2 C brown sugar. I will dfinately bake these again! Something else that might be good would be to frost them with icing...I may try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I have to say when I mixed up the batter I was not sure that these were going to turn out - the batter was very oily (maybe next time I will replace some of the oil with applesauce),but the end result was a very tasty soft muffin- like cookie. I also added 1/4 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp cloves and did not add walnuts. Would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My husband loves these. He has eaten 5 within an hour of coming out of the oven. It is not a sweet cookie if that is what you are looking for. I added some chocolate chips and put raisons in some of the cookies. I also added some pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States