Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
Quick, moist, and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
These cookies are absolutely wonderful! The kids love 'em and they are so easy! You have to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
These are simply the BEST pumpkin cookies ever! I'm not usually a fan of shortening cookies, but the pumpkin gives them a really smooth texture. I've gotten lots of recipe requests for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Really yummy, soft cookies! The use of butterscotch morsels sounded strange, but it turned out to add a lot to the cookies. I used 1-1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of 1 tsp cinnamon, and I had to bake the cookies for 13-14 minutes. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
A great egg-free recipe. My two-yr-old has an egg allergy and it is always nice to find new recipes for her. She Loved these cookies. They were very moist. It took a little longer to cook these than the recipe said but I used a baking stone. Overall, a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Yummmmmmmmm!!!!!! Thanks, these are easy and delicious! Actually I used white candy chips, because I had them, and I'd guess that was at least as good as butterscotch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Absolutely delicious! The cookie just melts in your mouth with the buttery taste of the butterscotch chips. I used 1 c. butterscotch chips and 1/2 c. chocolate chips. I increased the amount of cinnamon to 2 tsp. and added 1 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
These are surprisingly delicious and soft! The women at the office just loved them. I found this recipe when I was looking for a way to use up pumpkin puree on a regular basis (I have to feed a little to my cat every day, but a can always goes bad by the end.) I also used butter instead of shortening and it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
not too sweet at all; in fact, it was the not-too-sweet cookie part contrasted with the butterscotch chips that made it good. I'd use more chips next time, even. very nice, a good change from everyday cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Excellent cookies! Perfect combination of pumpkin and butterscotch. Didn't change a thing in the recipe. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States