Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Perfect cookie! To the reviewer that gave these a 4 our of 5 star because she wanted a crispier cookier and less cake like... if you have followed the recipe like it said you might have gotten what you wanted. Brown sugar will make a cookie softer. Please dont rate a recipe if you change it up and dont like what you did to it.... These cookies are perfect just follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JackieO
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
These cookies were very good - definitely something I will make every fall. I'm cutting back on the butterscotch next time because it made them too sweet and they overpowered the pumpkin taste. Cooking time was more like 12-14 minutes. And no, they don't spread, so make sure you like the shape of them going in the oven because that's what they're going to look like when they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Really yummy, soft cookies! The use of butterscotch morsels sounded strange, but it turned out to add a lot to the cookies. I used 1-1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of 1 tsp cinnamon, and I had to bake the cookies for 13-14 minutes. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Absolutely delicious! The cookie just melts in your mouth with the buttery taste of the butterscotch chips. I used 1 c. butterscotch chips and 1/2 c. chocolate chips. I increased the amount of cinnamon to 2 tsp. and added 1 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Superb Recipe- M.J! I made these cookies for my works annual cookie exchange and they were a total hit! I made half w/ butterscoth morsals & half w/ the new cinnamon morsals- YUMMM! I used 100% Pure Pumpkin from Libby. And added a 1/4 teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice. The dough is VERY STICKY. I ended up scooping the dough w/ a spoon & putting it in a sm. bowl filled with cinnamon & suger (mixed) after it is well sugered- you can roll w/o sticking:) Everyone at work thought by the smell of these cookies that they were cinnamon bunns-I faked them out! Make sure to SPRAY THE COOKIE SHEET HEAVILY!!! You will definately be baking for a while 12-16 minutes depending on size of cookies. **They will look a bit doughy when taking them out- but they are done & ready to eat:P Hope this helps! Happy holidays all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSWEETZ24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This recipe was good except it could have used about twice as much pumpkin! Was hard to taste as it wasn't that noticable. I used raisins instead of butterscotch bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
These cookies turned out ok, but they are super sweet for my taste. I gave them away, and other people thought they tasted ok, but just beware - the butterscotch makes them REALLY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I love these cookies! (Guests loved them, too!) While I am ususally a big fan of crisp cookies, I thought the texture of these cookies was great! Very soft and moist, but not gooey or wet. The butterscotch compliments the pumpkin flavor nicely, but like other reviewers, I cut the butterscotch to somewhere between 3/4 cup and 1 cup, which was perfect. I also added a pinch of nutmeg. I increased the cinnamon just a by using a generously rounded teaspoon and used butter, since I didn't have shortening. Overall, a great cookie. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I made theise cookies for my class and they LOVED them. I put white chocolate chips insted of butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Yummmmmmmmm!!!!!! Thanks, these are easy and delicious! Actually I used white candy chips, because I had them, and I'd guess that was at least as good as butterscotch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States