Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
Quick, moist, and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
These were really great! Kind of cake-like creations.. the butterscotch and the moist texture give you the impression that they are melting in your mouth. Easy to make and delicious! I'll be making them to bring to thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
My family is very fussy about trying different things, but after they took one bite of these delicious morsels, they were hooked! JMB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
If you love pumpkin, you'll love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Wow! I really enjoyed these. I wanted something different and these are great! Make sure to use 100% solid pumpkin. My first time I used pumpkin pie in a can and it was awful so do not substitute. A++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
These cookies turned out ok, but they are super sweet for my taste. I gave them away, and other people thought they tasted ok, but just beware - the butterscotch makes them REALLY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
These cookies are absolutely wonderful! The kids love 'em and they are so easy! You have to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
These are simply the BEST pumpkin cookies ever! I'm not usually a fan of shortening cookies, but the pumpkin gives them a really smooth texture. I've gotten lots of recipe requests for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Really yummy, soft cookies! The use of butterscotch morsels sounded strange, but it turned out to add a lot to the cookies. I used 1-1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of 1 tsp cinnamon, and I had to bake the cookies for 13-14 minutes. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
A great egg-free recipe. My two-yr-old has an egg allergy and it is always nice to find new recipes for her. She Loved these cookies. They were very moist. It took a little longer to cook these than the recipe said but I used a baking stone. Overall, a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States