Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I added a few quick shakes of nutmeg and cloves for a little more intense flavor. I also added a handful of white choc chips for color. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made these for Thanksgiving and *tried* to make a few extra for my husband.. my entire family cleaned me out! They are the perfect blend of sweetness and spice, and the butterscotch is an extra burst of sweetness. I'm a chocolate fiend, so I split the recipe about 25/75 and made a few cookies with chocolate chips instead of butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I followed the recipe to a T, but they came out very bland. They had very little pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I used half brown sugar and half white. I also used 1 cup butterscotch and 1 cup chocolate morsels. EVERYONE loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I added more cinnamon, some nutmeg, and even pumpkin spice after taste testing the dough and the first batch of baked cookies. Still seemed like they were missing something...we enjoyed them but I may tinker with the recipe next time around. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I had about half a can of pumpkin ro use up so I halved the recipe. I made them at the beginning and the movie is just about over and there are five left, from 24!! AWESOMENESS!!!!!!! I'm going to bring a few to my friend tomorrow who looves pumpkin choc. chip cookies :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
So yummy! I did a few twists; I used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour, used butter, brown sugar, and spiced them up with cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice. I had some white chocolate chips and use some of both butterscotch and white chocolate. After baking, they were a little delicate, but I found that I could crisp them up by turning the oven off and returning them on cookie sheets to sit in the oven as it cooled. That seemed to give them a more crispy, less cakey texture. I think these are going to become a family favorite; a great autumn recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These were DELISH!!! I even took some to work and they asked for more along with a copy of the recipe. The only changes I made was cutting the butterscotch chips to 1 cup and adding 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. Great cookie for the fall season. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyers26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These cookies were loaded with butterscotch chips, which I happen to enjoy! I also added a pinch of cloves to my batch, which I think really gave the flavor some depth; otherwise, I think the butterscotch would have been really overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States