Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I changed was to add about 1/4 tsp. freshly grated nutmeg. Definitely a superior cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I love these cookies, and so does everyone who tastes them. My mother had to get the recipe from me for her collection...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These cookies are wonderful. I've been making them for a few years now and people rave over them. I actually have people ask me to make them regularly...yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Delicious! I did use only 1 cup of butterscotch chips because I know how overpowering they can be and I baked them for 15-17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotus Bloosom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I want to preface this by saying I have a tendency to mess up recipes the first time around. That being said, I didn't mess this one up! I needed to make enough for 12 dozen cookies, so I used the calculator provided and got wayyy more than I needed. Also measured in grams w/ my kitchen scale...I altered it slightly by using butter-flavored shortening, doubling the cinnamon, and using 9 grams of nutmeg. I used half butterscotch and half white chocolate chips (one bag each) and it came out Perfectly. Going by the recipe, the flour and the chips had the same weight, so I can understand how that may be overwhelming, but yeah, I can't wait for my family to eat these. I also rolled the dough in cinnamon/sugar which gave them a uniform shape. I've already eaten at least six...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is hands down the best recipe I have ever found. I found it eight years ago and still make it. I love it so much that I actually hate to give the recipe out because I have made it my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan LeBlanc
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made these for my son's 1st grade class this morning for their Thanksgiving vacation festivities. As I see most every other cook out here does (and I've done for years with most of my own cooking), I tweaked the recipe. In fact I might have to submit my own version of it, with credit of course to this one. At first I wasn't thrilled with the taste, but as they cooled and I added a "glaze" they tasted better...oh and of course I doubled the cinnamon, added allspice, ginger and nutmeg and omitted the butterscotch morsels, then topped with sprinkles after I glazed them. (see why I'll submit my version? lol). But these were a perfect starting point for me and the kids gobbled them up like turkeys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LeBlanc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Thonotosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Good tasting, but the chips did not melt. There seemed to be too many chips according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These cookies are the bomb.... Took them to work and everyone wanted the recipe. My daughter just got married and I sent her this recipe she is getting in to cooking and her and her husband liked them alot. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethypoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were good but didn't have much pumpkin flavor. The cookie part was a little bland. I would reccomend adding some nutmeg and clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States