Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I must be missing something... are there supposed to be eggs in these cookies? Every time I've made them according to the recipe they've been so airy and haven't spread out or anything -- basically look the same as they went in. Also take a lot longer to bake than is called for (I usually don't have that problem with my oven). Anyway, this recipe sounds good but I'm going to have to play with it or find another one. Disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white and nutmeg instead of cinnimon (I'm allergic). Other than that I did everything as the recipe called for and they were delicious! Don't over do the chips or they overpower the pumpkin, but the two flavours compliment each other really well. They have a brownie/cake type texture which is neat. I may try making them as a cupcake next time and ice them with butterscotch icing for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Went with choc. chips instead. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyRaygunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Oma's are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very yummY I have tried them with both butterscotch chips and chocolate chips...great either way,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Great cookies! I try to make the recipe as low fat as I can. I used 1/2 c of applesauce instead of oil, 1 cup of butterscotch chips, one small can of pumpkin and 2 tsp. of cinnamon - these are very good and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Bauhoff
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Great recipe! I found Hershey's Pumpkin Spice Creamed filled Kiss's marked down the day after Halloween and bought a few bags thinking it would go great with a pumpkin cookie. The only thing different I did to the recipe was left out the butterscotch chips and added just a little more cinnamon. Right out of the oven I placed a Kiss on each cookie. They came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Bauhoff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
used margarine and cinnamon chips instead and they are wonderful. Thinking about a dalop of Cream Cheese frosting just to top off the sugar feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wasn't a huge fan of these cookies. The butterscotch didn't meld well in my opinion and they were very cakelike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious, soft cookie. I used butter instead of shortening because that's what I had. Came out great. I used my own pumpkin puree I made from my garden. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States