Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I feel like these never cooked all of the way through. Flavor combination was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Cakey and moist! I found the cookies delicious, just a tad bit heavy for me. If you're looking for cakey goodness in the form of a cookie you will definitely love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My family cannot get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was looking for an eggless pumpkin cookie recipe for Thanksgiving and these did the trick. They were indeed very cake-like, moist, and light. Like others, I used brown sugar instead of white, and halved the butterscotch chips. I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg because I am always looking for an excuse to use my favorite spice. I have mixed feelings about the butterscotch chips. I really love butterscotch, but definitely feel that the pumpkin played second fiddle here, even with the portion halved. If I wanted to make a super pumpkiny cookie I'd probably skip the butterscotch chips next time. Oh, and having misread the recipe, I dropped them as tablespoonfuls and they still came out beautifully but had to cook for much longer, closer to 15 minutes. As they didn't spread or rise at all, I couldn't imagine them as teaspoon cookies--it seems they'd be tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
One of my favorite cookies to bake and eat, and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesslouie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
LOVED THIS RECIPE!! I am usually a crunchy cookie person, but this soft cookie is fabulous with all the flavors. I used 1/2 butterscotch and 1/2 cinnamon chips. I also added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. FANTASTIC! Thank you for this great fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubsGirl4Ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Good cookie but butterscotch overpowers the pumpkin, going to try golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Granado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made them to serve at Baby Punkin themed shower, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are cake like, soft and yummy. Next time I will cut the butterscotch chips in half, there are just too many for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Made it with applesauce to reduce calories and fat, but next time I think I'd try it with the oil because they seemed extra moist and sticky made with the applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States