Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Make as bars and undercook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
We were served these cookies at our Thanksgiving dinner and absolutely everyone loved them, wouldn't change a thing! And as a added bonus, my daughter who is vegan was able to eat them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Geisler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very good cookie. I used butter flavored Crisco, and 2 t. cinnamon and 1 t. nutmeg per another review. Next time, I will use 50/50 shortening butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I confess I discovered after starting the recipe that I didn't have shortening so I substituted butter. I was afraid the consistency wouldn't be as good. It wasn't as fluffy as it might have been if I'd been able to use shortening but the flavor was fabulous. My husband doesn't like butterscotch chips - he LOVED this recipe! Thanks for sharing it, MJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These are so delicious! I can never get my daughter to try anything with pumpkin, but she had no problem devouring these cookies. I'm finding it hard not to eat them all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Newnam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Doubled the recipe. Used white chip morsels instead of butterscotch. Very good. Had to bake them 15min instead of 8-12 min. Definitely would make again. Even my non- pumpkin eating husband liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I make these every fall and my friends, family and co-workers absolutely love them!! And I wouldn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
A little dry and took longer to cook then I expected. The recipe said 8-10 minutes at 350 but I had to adjust it to 15 minutes at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I dunno where you got 3 dozen cookies from, the dough is so tacky.. I got 18.. I substituted Pumpkin spice for Cinnamon instead and the flavor came out awesome. Also not many sugar fans in my house so I used Pecans instead made them turn out awesome as well. Thanks for the recipe but I had to mark 3 out of 5 due to amount of cookies I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I feel like these never cooked all of the way through. Flavor combination was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States