Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Really enjoyed these!! I substituted butter because I didn't have any shortening, and I also didn't have any butterscotch chips. They have a great spongy texture. The kids & I all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Okay, the BEST cookie yet. My fiance' had 6 at one time, I could barely get them out of the oven before they were all gone! Love the mix of butterscotch and pumpkin. I will definately make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Butterfield

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I actually made these cookies for a group of Vegan friends, and without the butterscotch chips they are completely vegan safe. (There's milk in the chips) They were an absolute hit with all the friends and didn't last 30 mins! I don't think i even got to have one- I will have to make them again. The only thing is, I cooked them for about 4 mins longer, and it could have used a little more than 1 Cup of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Very good. Taste like muffin tops. Made half batch with milk chocolate chips and they turned out great. Did not try icing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I adjusted the recipe to use a whole can of pumpkin. I used a lot of pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon. Everyone loved these, family, work, kids. Very soft and cakelike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
If I could give these cookies 100 stars, I would!! They are AMAZING, probably the best cookies I've ever made!! Only change I did was substitute half the sugar for Splenda, which I always do, and they are DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I added 1/4 t. ginger, 1/4 t. cloves and 1/4 t. nutmeg. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
These were not that good. They were really bland. I think they neeed more umpkin and spice or something. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malad City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This will now become my standard pumpkin cookie recipe!So yummy,super simple and with no egg's!I fallowed the recipe to a "T" however i did throw in some chopped semi sweet chocolate i needed to use up.Not to sweet but full of flavor Thnx millions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
oh my gosh! These are so soft and yummy! They don't spread out even though the dough seemed very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States