Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Mine came out cakey...Don't know why that happened. Was expecting something better, more pumpkin-y I guess. Ok, but don't think I'll use this recipe again. Thank you though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So Delicious!!! These cookies were very easy to make and turned out soft and fluffy. I highly recommend doubling or tripling this recipe because you won't be able to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I substituted brown sugar for the white and substitiuted chopped walnuts for the butterscotch chips. I used Cinnamon Plus in place of plain cinnamon for some extra spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mediapolis, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were really good. The only substitution I made was butter instead of shortening. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I wanted so much to like this recipe, but I just can't get behind it. While the texture of the cookies is lovely, they wound up being overly sweet and bland at the same time. Maybe if I had upped the spice content or used butter instead of shortening? My three-year-old likes them, but I don't know that I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brooks Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I substituted Hershey's cinnamon chips for the butterscotch morsels and used 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of all ground cinnamon. I think these are perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whidbey Island

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is one of my all time favorite recipes! A crowd pleaser for sure! I prefer to use real pumpkin. Canned pumpkin is so sweet and with the butterscotch...It's sweet enough. That is, of course, if the pumpkins are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessieleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Good fluffy cookie! I lessened the butterscotch chips because of what other reviews had said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Yes very nice soft mild cookie but could use a little kick, used my own pumking pie spice in place of cinn and could have used more. All in all will make again and tweek it. Used icecream scoop and flattened raw cookie with floured fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Amazing cookie! Exactly how I like them! I'm personally not a fan of "cake-like" cookies. This recipe is more "cookie-like" and they still have the pumpkin taste! Thanks for sharing M.J.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Heiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States